one day it'll all make sense.

how I roll

Oh God it’s been a whole work week already since I started this post.  Life is good generally speaking, just spins along in circles around me sometimes and it’s tough to keep up.  The sliding scale from light to dark of all the things in my world has been heavily weighted on the light end.  My chick is great.  I’m soaking in all the Yuko I can in the  home stretch of our time together.  Crossfit I still totally love.  Learning to play guitar and digging it.  I’ve pretty much accepted that I’m not really interested in the Whole Life Challenge this time around, but I’m just eating well and drinking lots of water and letting the rest all just pretty much happen.

Last weekend was a great one 🙂 felt like spring is on its way, which is always nice to see.  Used a Whole Life Challenge indulgence on Sunday in the form of bacon at breakfast. I have no regrets. I made a great dinner for Amanda and I on Saturday though with lemon, dill and garlic brushed salmon, asparagus and sweet potato.  It was so good!  Also shamelessly hooked on baked chicken breast with a little grainy mustard and a heap of broccoli and asparagus.

This is how I roll.  Food is pretty routine most days, at least when it comes to packing my lunch bag in the morning before heading to the box.

image

eggs and sweet potato

image

chicken and veg

Need a WOD recap perhaps.  This week has been challenging most days, some with good results and some leaving me asking myself “are you new?!?!?”

Mon. Feb. 1:

Teams of 3 complete the following for time:
200- Front Squats #135/#95  #75
200- Kipping Handstand Pushups
200- Box Jump Overs
200- Pullups  ring pulls

LOVED this!!  I mean, 800 reps in a team of 3 – what’s NOT to love??  :p  Probably so much wrong with that statement.  Front squats felt great 🙂  We broke into sets of 10.  Handstand push-ups were by far the best I’ve ever done!  If ever there was a PR bell moment for HSPU, I think mine was today.  Sets of 5 for the last 3 movements and we finished at 33:44 I think.  Good times!!

Tues. Feb. 2:

With a running clock from 0:00- 30:00 Minutes perform:
50- Box Jumps, 24/20
50- Jumping Pull-Ups
50- Kettlebell Swings, 35/25
50- Walking Lunge Steps
50- Toes to Bar
50- Push Press, 45/35
50- Hip Extensions   <- OMG!
50- Wallballs, 20/14
50- Burpees
50- Double Unders
30:00- 35:00 Minutes: REST
35:00 Minutes- NOT FOR TIME perform:
Snatch Complex: 5 sets of: 1- Power Snatch + 1 Overhead Squat + 1- Hang Squat Snatch, climbing in load 
#75 (I think!)

My Filthy 50 time was brutal!  Was moving along really well until the hip extensions.  Hoped up on the GHD, rocked out 2 sets of 25, got off… and couldn’t feel anything from the waist down 😮 Like holy friggin hell I’ve been here before!!  Not a ton scares me.  Like really scares me… that did.  I stood in one place for what felt like 10 minutes willing my legs to return before picking up a wallball.  Ok, it wasn’t 10 minutes cause I did somehow still finish within the time cap, but still. WTF?  And the GHD should be a Glute Ham Destroyer cause it does.

As for the snatch complex, I redeemed myself ever so slightly.  Although my final round the hang squat snatch needed a do-over after a totally ugly rep.  Got under the bar so uncoordinated that I literally almost “took a knee”.  Sorted it our and still stuck the lift, but second attempt was solid.

Thurs. Feb. 4:

A. Squat Clean: 1-1-1  #105
B. Bench Press: 2-2-2  #105
C. Overhead Squats: 3-3-3  #105

Meh.  My brain has gone from “I don’t know if I can do this” to “eff this sh*t.  Not happening.”  Good times!  Although after a late Wednesday night, 6am came early.  My squat cleans were a bit of a hot mess, but I was pretty happy with the rest.

Fri. Feb. 5:

Part 1. Snatch: 2- Power Snatches every 30 seconds for 4 minutes – you choose the weight.  #65

Part 2. For Time
1000m Row, into:
4 Rounds for time
20- KBS, 70/50
60- Double Unders (practice)
Then, 1000m Row

Time – 14:37

Goal today – get some double unders and keep the row split time under 2:10/500m.  Done and done.  😀

Comments on: "how I roll" (1)

  1. goalliedathletes said:

    Thanks for sharing your workouts and meals with us! There’s something great about taking care of our bodies. Keep up the awesome work in and out of the gym! We’d love to hear how crossfit has affected your life/ what your favorite workouts are (http://www.goalliedathletes.com/forums.html). We’ve created a site for those who understand you: other athletes, a place for people to share their athletic successes and struggles. We also have a feature that allows you to see who is nearby to work out (http://www.goalliedathletes.com/members–events.html). Thank you for your consideration! Margaret
    GoAlliedAthletes.com

Leave a comment

Tag Cloud

Kate McDowell Coaching

Your life can transform before your eyes when you fuel with the right foods, move your body and power up your mind! Are you ready to take your life to the next level?

My Everyday Keto

Keto life and recipes

Keto Girl

Embarking on a new lifestyle one macro at a time

The lazy keto guy

Lazy keto life

Experimenting with a Keto Diet

Adventures, Explorations & Ponderings of JaseyBaz

Steven Chasing Goals

MAF Running, Resistance Band Training, and Generally Low Carb Diets

Keto with Katelyn

Hello 2019, Goodbye Carbs!

My Big Fat Keto Life

Adventures in low carb living!

Fit Girl in Progress

Trying to lose weight and get healthy so I can live my life to the fullest

Penny Planner

Planning to save any penny we can

New

An authentic community providing all the necessary ingredients to make living a low carb lifestyle easier and tastier.

theketofamily.wordpress.com/

Simplifying The Keto Journey: Keto Recipes, Meal Plans, & Keto Mom Hacks

Coffee, Keto, & Curse Words

Just a mom trying to survive daily chaos. Follow my health and fitness journey, keto style.

Keto Kelly

Living my best life - sans carbs and sugar.

The Bright Side - Keto and Healthy Living

“And suddenly you know...it’s time to start something new and trust the magic of new beginnings” ---Meister Eckhart

Kind Keto Mama

Raising my ketones and raising my kids!