one day it'll all make sense.

Recharged… Mostly.

What a difference 10 days can make. February 7th I was stressed to the max with getting ready to leave my store for a week, getting ready to leave the country for a week, and having a 10pm hockey game the night before a 3:30am pick-up for the airport. I avoided voicing my worry over that last part to anyone since I knew there wouldn’t be much sympathy considering I was heading to the sunny south for a week… But the average person doesn’t get what even one night of missed sleep does to me. Anyways… I got through it all and made it to my week of pure bliss in Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic šŸ™‚ Spent the remainder of Wed., and all of Thurs. and Fri. soaking up the sunshine with the girl I love. It was wonderful. Saturday we booked an excursion zip lining, touring “monkey jungle” and visiting Cabarete, a famous parasailing beach. While I had heard Cabarete was an amazing spot that had to be seen, I was less than impressed. The vendors on this beach were VERY aggressive in trying to get you to buy something. Even wanted to charge us to sit in one of the chairs on the beach. Have to say, we were happy when the bus was there to take us back to our peaceful little hotel. Unfortunately though, a bunch of people got sick after the excursion… Ange was very ill the next morning and I was not feeling well for the next few days either. At first I figured it was just MS symptoms of weakness, fatigue and dizziness, but when I discovered I wasn’t the only one, I wasn’t so sure. Long story short, the last few days away were not as wonderful as the first. And just to kick us while we were down, Mon. brought a full day of solid rain :S Ange and I played more games of cards then we’ve ever played…
While I was happy to return to life as usual on Wed., seeing the snow falling softly today did have me longing for the sun and sand for a moment. The vacation did it’s job… I returned to work and life rejuvenated and refreshed šŸ˜‰
I won’t even begin to get into the drama that surrounded our whole day of return to Toronto :p

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

MSnubutterflies

My Walk..........Living With MS

Multiple Sclerosis And Beyond

Bill Walker: msandbeyond@gmail.com

How I live with MS

This is how I live with Multiple Sclerosis

Accessibility Matters

Carpe Diem - Veni Vidi Vici

petra8paleo

Biohacking Autoimmune ~Biohacking Peak Experience

I Train Therefore I Eat.

Nutrition, Strength Training, and joie de vivre

Nick Momrik's CrossFit Training

Experiences with the Sport of Fitness

Mountain Maven

My outdoor adventures in the Last Frontier

sassyfitlatina.wordpress.com/

Sassiness is a lifestyle.

Imperfect Reason

Perfect nonsense from an unreasonable world

Lady with MS

A record of life with Multiple Sclerosis

Whole Living

Embracing MS with God, greens and garland pose

makeitgreenbabe

life, issues, pursuit of happines, my stories

I am a Girl and I lift HEAVY!

My weightlifting diary

Personalized Performance & Nutrition

Imagine leaping out of bed every morning feeling awesome, looking your best, ready to face whatever the day presents. Optimize your health and this will be YOU!

