one day it'll all make sense.

random details

My memory sucks.  And I’m only 29.  I’ve become diligent over the last year to adopt the habit of creating myself lists for EVERYTHING.  Problem is, I forget so quickly sometimes that I grab a pen to add something to my list and have already forgotten what it was.  It’s frustrating, but all I can do is laugh about it 🙂 Well, and hope like hell the thought comes back to me at some point!

So, I’ve decided that creating posts on a tablet, instead of an actual computer, is not wise if you have a lot to say.  I haven’t posted a few times in which I have intended to recently because I type like crazy, but when I hit “publish” my tablet and I just sit there and stare at each other until I give up!  This time I’m putting down the effort in front of a computer, with hopes that I will have more success.

Last random dribble for now… Today is day two free from my long list of prescription pill-popping.  Have to say, I don’t feel even the slightest improvement in sense of taste or touch.  Still disgusted by even the smell of coffee.  My favorite foods and I are still taking a break from each other, as the incredible change in how they taste now and how I remember them is so drastic I can’t ignore it.  While two nights ago I actually managed to recover 9 hours worth of much-needed sleep, this morning I was WIDE awake at 4:00 again.  Maybe I just need to accept it, and alter my daily routine to fit this new “habit”?  Have a feeling this idea will be a tough sell with my girl though…  She’s more the stay up late, sleep late type 🙂

Bright note – yesterday felt like SPRING and I LOVED IT!!!

Comments on: "random details" (1)

  1. Lists are my best friend, Kate.
    it’s not just the MS that makes me write them – I also have adult ADD…so lists just keep me on track.
    Hope it helps ya!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

MSnubutterflies

My Walk..........Living With MS

Multiple Sclerosis And Beyond

Bill Walker: msandbeyond@gmail.com

How I live with MS

This is how I live with Multiple Sclerosis

Accessibility Matters

Carpe Diem - Veni Vidi Vici

petra8paleo

Biohacking Autoimmune ~Biohacking Peak Experience

I Train Therefore I Eat.

Nutrition, Strength Training, and joie de vivre

Nick Momrik's CrossFit Training

Experiences with the Sport of Fitness

Run Away With Me

My outdoor adventures in the Last Frontier

sassyfitlatina.wordpress.com/

Sassiness is a lifestyle.

Imperfect Reason

Perfect nonsense from an unreasonable world

Lady with MS

A record of life with Multiple Sclerosis

Whole Living

Embracing MS with God, greens and garland pose

makeitgreenbabe

life, issues, pursuit of happines, my stories

I am a Girl and I lift HEAVY!

My weightlifting diary

Great Food - Health, Happiness and Freedom...Nxo

Recipes to get you there: Health and happiness because you deserve it, freedom because with the first two we achieve the freedom to live our life to the fullest.

