one day it'll all make sense.

fully charged

Two things today…

A week into the challenge I set for myself to give the Primal/Paleo lifestyle a go, and I feel great!  Thanks to the wonders of the internet, I discovered some awesome recipes and new ways pro make some of my same old favourites exciting again.  Some of my wacky sounding creations Ange even likes.  🙂  The “food baby” feeling after a meal is a thing of the past.  My energy level is better, and remains more constant throughout the day.  I’m not hungry all the time like I used to be, although I still eat a LOT.  One of the challenges I have found though, you often take for granted just how many foods have grains and legumes in them!  When you are the one putting all the ingredients in, it’s easy.  BUT at a restaurant that’s a who different story!  I took my girl out for dinner the other night to Swiss Chalet (fancy, I know!) figuring I could order chicken and salad with no concerns.  Which is true…. but it was really cold and snowy so I ordered a cup of chicken noodle soup to shake the chill.  DUH!!  Chicken noodle?  Once the soup arrived I soon clued in to my mistake!  And here I was thinking it shouldn’t have any dairy in it being a broth soup and all…  just chicken and vegetables…  LOL  :-p

ALSO…

I LOVE CROSSFIT!  I don’t think I can officially call myself a crossfitter as I have to make my own modifications for any of the workouts that require equipment which I don’t have, but I love the concept and bust my butt through the modified workouts!  Two days ago the workout of the day (WOD) called for 20 pull ups.  I do have a pull up bar at home, so this one didn’t need modification…  I sucked though!  haha.  Those need work for sure!

Comments on: "fully charged" (1)

  1. Never heard the ‘food baby’ thing before but I totally agree. It’s nice eating and not having that feeling. Good luck with your undertaking.

    Cheers

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

MSnubutterflies

My Walk..........Living With MS

Multiple Sclerosis And Beyond

Bill Walker: msandbeyond@gmail.com

How I live with MS

This is how I live with Multiple Sclerosis

Accessibility Matters

Carpe Diem - Veni Vidi Vici

petra8paleo

Biohacking Autoimmune ~Biohacking Peak Experience

I Train Therefore I Eat.

Nutrition, Strength Training, and joie de vivre

Nick Momrik's CrossFit Training

Experiences with the Sport of Fitness

Mountain Maven

My outdoor adventures in the Last Frontier

sassyfitlatina.wordpress.com/

Sassiness is a lifestyle.

Imperfect Reason

Perfect nonsense from an unreasonable world

Lady with MS

A record of life with Multiple Sclerosis

Whole Living

Embracing MS with God, greens and garland pose

makeitgreenbabe

life, issues, pursuit of happines, my stories

I am a Girl and I lift HEAVY!

My weightlifting diary

Great Food - Health, Happiness and Freedom...Nxo

Recipes to get you there: Health and happiness because you deserve it, freedom because with the first two we achieve the freedom to live our life to the fullest.

