one day it'll all make sense.

not a complete wash

My intention had been to ramble a bit yesterday, but then the day just sort of slipped away…  It’s amazing how days off seem to do that!  Not sure why, but I had a bit of a “blah” day too :-p  My days off are traditionally my days that I like to really kick it HARD at the gym, but now that we’ve transitioned into our summer sports seasons, I have to remind myself that Thurs and Sun nights I need to make sure there’s enough gas left in the tank to run my a** off at hockey.  I had been planning my revenge all week on my dear friend Chelsea, but decided that would sadly have to wait for another day…  Seeing as I ran on Wed, and have my 5km “race” on Sun, I finally decided it was still a good day for a bt of strength training.  The Primal Blueprint has a Primal Essential Movements workout (PEM) which is designed to give you an idea of where you are in terms of the basics of fitness.It includes 2 rounds of each of the 4 exercises: Push-ups, squats, pull-ups, plank, to failure.  Sure.  Why not?  My results were (1st set/2nd set):

push-ups – 30/26    squats – 100/96   pull-ups – 10/10 (not all consecutive :()   plank – 195sec/150sec

Not too shabby I suppose….  above average for all at least 🙂  Pull-ups are definitely my weakest link though, wheresas when it comes to squats, I could go forever if I didn’t get bored! 

I also had all these grand intentions to cook a whole heap of awesome Paleo meals for lunches and dinners and stuff, but after spending too much time in the kitchen without being able to make a decision about anything really, I scraped that idea for the time being.  Went to visit Ange instead 🙂  (much more enjoyable anyway)

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

MSnubutterflies

My Walk..........Living With MS

Multiple Sclerosis And Beyond

Bill Walker: msandbeyond@gmail.com

How I live with MS

This is how I live with Multiple Sclerosis

Accessibility Matters

Carpe Diem - Veni Vidi Vici

petra8paleo

Biohacking Autoimmune ~Biohacking Peak Experience

I Train Therefore I Eat.

Nutrition, Strength Training, and joie de vivre

Nick Momrik's CrossFit Training

Experiences with the Sport of Fitness

Mountain Maven

My outdoor adventures in the Last Frontier

sassyfitlatina.wordpress.com/

Sassiness is a lifestyle.

Imperfect Reason

Perfect nonsense from an unreasonable world

Lady with MS

A record of life with Multiple Sclerosis

Whole Living

Embracing MS with God, greens and garland pose

makeitgreenbabe

life, issues, pursuit of happines, my stories

I am a Girl and I lift HEAVY!

My weightlifting diary

Personalized Performance & Nutrition

Imagine leaping out of bed every morning feeling awesome, looking your best, ready to face whatever the day presents. Optimize your health and this will be YOU!

