one day it'll all make sense.

:)

A run by the lake…

It’s a gorgeous day today in Toronto 🙂  Ange and I did the 5km route at the Toronto Marathon a few hours ago, with solid times.  It was Ange’s first 5km “race”, and only my second.  It wasn’t even about running like I stole something…  I was just happy to spend time by the water,with my girl.  Especially after the crazy long work weeks she has had over the last month leading up to inventory.

Came home dammmn hungry after the run and scarfed down a huge salad and some walnuts.  Then stared in the fridge for a few minutes looking for something else to fill the void…  Decided to work on a post instead though.  Have to head out again for hockey soon, so I can look forward to a protein shake in my near future…  My girlfriend really is a wonder of science.  I don’t know how she does it all!  After the work craziness, she played 3 games in a tournament (which is said to have been a rough one!), then gets up today to run around with me, then we’re heading out for yet another game of hockey.  Insanity.  (but totally awesome)

Being a one of those crazy people who are the most productive first thing in the morning… I got up early today, and COOKED.  :-p  That’s really not at all shocking.  I made some turkey breakfast “sausage” patties, baked some sweet potatoes, and tried out a new recipe I came across a few days ago for some home-made Larabars and whipped it all together this morning before the run.  **Of note… anyone who has never used “Medjool” dates… they do NOT come pitted!  My poor food processor was not happy to be a part of this discovery.  Anyways, the bars are delicious.  Try for yourself:

Toss 1 cup of natural almonds and 1/2 cup roasted (not salted) cashews in the food processor.  Chop them up, but don’t go too crazy, some chunks is good too.  Put nuts in a bowl.  Now put 20 Medjool dates in food processor with 1tsp pumpkin pie spice and process until dates form into a gooey ball.  Add to bowl and mix it all together.  Place your ball of dates and nuts on a cookie sheet, cover with plastic wrap, and roll into a sheet about 1/2″ thick.  Cut into bars and ENJOY 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

MSnubutterflies

My Walk..........Living With MS

Multiple Sclerosis And Beyond

Bill Walker: msandbeyond@gmail.com

How I live with MS

This is how I live with Multiple Sclerosis

Accessibility Matters

Carpe Diem - Veni Vidi Vici

petra8paleo

Biohacking Autoimmune ~Biohacking Peak Experience

I Train Therefore I Eat.

Nutrition, Strength Training, and joie de vivre

Nick Momrik's CrossFit Training

Experiences with the Sport of Fitness

Run Away With Me

My outdoor adventures in the Last Frontier

sassyfitlatina.wordpress.com/

Sassiness is a lifestyle.

Imperfect Reason

Perfect nonsense from an unreasonable world

Lady with MS

A record of life with Multiple Sclerosis

Whole Living

Embracing MS with God, greens and garland pose

makeitgreenbabe

life, issues, pursuit of happines, my stories

I am a Girl and I lift HEAVY!

My weightlifting diary

Great Food - Health, Happiness and Freedom...Nxo

Recipes to get you there: Health and happiness because you deserve it, freedom because with the first two we achieve the freedom to live our life to the fullest.

