one day it'll all make sense.

back in the game?

It’s been so long, I don’t even really know where to start!  I’ve been doing a lot of thinking lately about the direction I would like my blog to take.  I think it’s coming time I should split things up…  so, I’m going to continue this rant about fitness and nutrition, but create an additional blog that focusses more on MS.  I’m sure they will make guest appearances within each other at times, but we’ll just have to see I guess!

My life has been a bit of a shit storm the last little while… last weekend was the Henry’s Expo in Mississauga, which is always great fun, but WICKED hours.  After working 50 hours in 4 days, I was pretty run down by the time Monday rolled in.  Last week was a total write-off in terms of crossfit, in less I can count the heavy lifting I did at the show, as well as the 12.5kms I walked on Saturday alone!  Yes, I’m that much of a nerd that I wore a pedometer just for fun.  :p 

On the topic of crossfit, last Tuesday I made an appointment to do a trial session at the crossfit gym in Waterloo.  Humbled yet again.  The 10 minute workout the trainer put me through was not to the performance level I thought I was at.  We focused on proper form when doing squats, push-ups and pull-ups… I now understand the reasoning behind pull-ups instead of chin-ups.  He filled me in after the workout that pull-ups let you use more muscle groups than just your biceps… my arms were TOAST.  I want to go back… I think… but not before I work on some stuff by myself a bit :-S

Nutrition has been spot-on 🙂  I took my own lunches and snacks to the Expo so that I could eat well, while all the others stuffed their faces with candy, pizza and chocolate.  Small indulgence came when I snuck a few cashew clusters… but I really didn’t feel all that guilty, all things considered…

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

MSnubutterflies

My Walk..........Living With MS

Multiple Sclerosis And Beyond

Bill Walker: msandbeyond@gmail.com

How I live with MS

This is how I live with Multiple Sclerosis

Accessibility Matters

Carpe Diem - Veni Vidi Vici

petra8paleo

Biohacking Autoimmune ~Biohacking Peak Experience

I Train Therefore I Eat.

Nutrition, Strength Training, and joie de vivre

Nick Momrik's CrossFit Training

Experiences with the Sport of Fitness

Mountain Maven

My outdoor adventures in the Last Frontier

sassyfitlatina.wordpress.com/

Sassiness is a lifestyle.

Imperfect Reason

Perfect nonsense from an unreasonable world

Lady with MS

A record of life with Multiple Sclerosis

Whole Living

Embracing MS with God, greens and garland pose

makeitgreenbabe

life, issues, pursuit of happines, my stories

I am a Girl and I lift HEAVY!

My weightlifting diary

Great Food - Health, Happiness and Freedom...Nxo

Recipes to get you there: Health and happiness because you deserve it, freedom because with the first two we achieve the freedom to live our life to the fullest.

