one day it'll all make sense.

Perserverence…

Bit by bit, my girl and I have been working to conquer “Chelsea”.  Just to recap, Chelsea is one of the “lovely ladies” associated with Crossfit, involving 30 glorious minutes (so 30 sets ideally) of 5 pull-ups, 10 push-ups and 15 squats performed within 60 seconds as one set.  My first attempt I considered a disappointment, but I promised myself I would never surrender.  I stuck with her for about a month and my performance was gradually improving, but then other parts of life got in the way of my dedication to this b**ch.  A few days ago, Ange rocked out an impressive 20 sets while I was on my way home from work.  She was proud 🙂  I was proud of her 🙂  AND I was inspired to get back into this little game.  So, yesterday morning I warmed up on my spin bike and put up the old chin-up bar (yup, we still have yet to figure out a plan for the new one…).  I did figure out a system of getting the blocks of wood that support the sketch system up and down without injuring myself though.  Big win there.  😮  Off I went on my little mission to 20 sets.  I made it to 12, still keeping everything tucked neatly in the 60 second set window, but then the wheels fell off.  I was mad at myself.  I felt defeated for about 3 seconds, but then decided  “eff it!!”  and switched my game plan.  I turned of my interval timer and busted through the 20 sets without it.  Sometimes when things seem to hard I get discouraged, but I was determined to complete my sets.  So, next time I focus on bettering my time.  Or the time after that…  so what?  At the end of the day, I still completed 100 pull-ups, 200 push-ups (only the last 2 sets on my knees), and 300 squats.  I’m going to celebrate that achievement 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

MSnubutterflies

My Walk..........Living With MS

Multiple Sclerosis And Beyond

Bill Walker: msandbeyond@gmail.com

How I live with MS

This is how I live with Multiple Sclerosis

Accessibility Matters

Carpe Diem - Veni Vidi Vici

petra8paleo

Biohacking Autoimmune ~Biohacking Peak Experience

I Train Therefore I Eat.

Nutrition, Strength Training, and joie de vivre

Nick Momrik's CrossFit Training

Experiences with the Sport of Fitness

Run Away With Me

My outdoor adventures in the Last Frontier

sassyfitlatina.wordpress.com/

Sassiness is a lifestyle.

Imperfect Reason

Perfect nonsense from an unreasonable world

Lady with MS

A record of life with Multiple Sclerosis

Whole Living

Embracing MS with God, greens and garland pose

makeitgreenbabe

life, issues, pursuit of happines, my stories

I am a Girl and I lift HEAVY!

My weightlifting diary

Great Food - Health, Happiness and Freedom...Nxo

Recipes to get you there: Health and happiness because you deserve it, freedom because with the first two we achieve the freedom to live our life to the fullest.

