one day it'll all make sense.

Tuesday rant

Woo-hoo!!  Enjoy the short work week my Canadian friends!  Although, tomorrow is the big “4th of July” for all Americans too, so I guess we all win this week.  🙂

A bit of random irony for ya…  last night a grounp of our girl friends invited me and my girl friend to go see the movie Magic Mike.  For anyone who hasn’t seen this movie… it’s about as close as you can get to going to the strip club, but without the chance of contracting anything, or going home pregnant.  The movie itself was pretty funny, but I think our group of friends got an equally decent laugh at the idea that they took a couple of lesbians to a movie about male strippers.  Anyways…

I think I’ve somewhat come to the conclusion that it can’t be done.  At least, not the way I’ve been trying to do it.  What I’m referring to, is my attempt to cram everything into my day.  Since going Paleo, (yeah!!!  we missed the 3 month anniversary on June 24th!  don’t sweat it.  I celebrated for a minute.)  I spend a LOT more time planning meals and cooking.  Thankfully I have a wonderfully supportive girl friend who is also on the Paleo train and helps out, but it’s still a time-consuming process.  Between the food stuff (probably about 1.5 hours a day), the commute to and from work (2.5-3.5 hours a day), work (8ish hours a day), trying to enjoy some time with my chick, and SLEEP (I neeeeed at least 7 hours, MS tells me so), there really doesn’t seem to be a doable way to squeeze the gym hours in there.  So, I need to find another way.  I’ve tried getting up earlier to go for a run or hit the gym before work.  FAIL.  When I get up earlier, I just seem to spend even more time working on lunches… don’t know how that even happens!  :p  I’ve tried planning to hit the gym on the way home from work.  FAIL.  I just don’t have the motivation to bust my butt after sitting in Toronto traffic.  I’m pretty sure I’ve come to the conclusion the only way it’s going to possibly work is if I create a routine of getting lunches ready in the evening…

Ok, enough of my boring rambling…  Next post I’ll try to come up with something more fun 😉

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

MSnubutterflies

My Walk..........Living With MS

Multiple Sclerosis And Beyond

Bill Walker: msandbeyond@gmail.com

How I live with MS

This is how I live with Multiple Sclerosis

Accessibility Matters

Carpe Diem - Veni Vidi Vici

petra8paleo

Biohacking Autoimmune ~Biohacking Peak Experience

I Train Therefore I Eat.

Nutrition, Strength Training, and joie de vivre

Nick Momrik's CrossFit Training

Experiences with the Sport of Fitness

Run Away With Me

My outdoor adventures in the Last Frontier

sassyfitlatina.wordpress.com/

Sassiness is a lifestyle.

Imperfect Reason

Perfect nonsense from an unreasonable world

Lady with MS

A record of life with Multiple Sclerosis

Whole Living

Embracing MS with God, greens and garland pose

makeitgreenbabe

life, issues, pursuit of happines, my stories

I am a Girl and I lift HEAVY!

My weightlifting diary

Great Food - Health, Happiness and Freedom...Nxo

Recipes to get you there: Health and happiness because you deserve it, freedom because with the first two we achieve the freedom to live our life to the fullest.

