one day it'll all make sense.

they do still exist!

So often people forget the impact a simple “thank you” can have.  Working in retail, I learned looooong ago that people are very quick to send in a call or email if they have something to complain about.  Yet when there is something nice to say, many just can’t seem to find the time…  Yesterday, I overheard a conversation on my sales floor in which an older couple was expressing their thanks to one of my associates for her exceptional service.  I popped my head out of the office to thank them!  This kind of feedback has become such a rarity that it really is something worth acknowledging…  I understand the old saying “the customer is always right”, as there are many examples out there of horrible customer service, but there are also equally as many examples where the “service” the customer provides the human behind the uniform is even worse.  I work in a business where building relationships, and growing the client base is a huge part of what we do.  The interaction with this lovely couple yesterday is a great example of how everyone involved can help make this happen.  And all it took, was a simple “thank you” 🙂

My chick downloaded this “app” for working towards 100 push-ups.  It’s kinda fun…  starts with a test to see where your strength level is, then sets you into a program of scheduled push-up rounds to improve your push-up stamina.  Test day, I just watched and counted.  :p  That was dumb.  Should have done the test myself as well…  The program tossed Ange directly into “week 3” based on her results, and that was when I asked if I could play along.  So last night (totally not my favourite time to workout) we jumped in to this group of sets, each with a 60 second rest in between:  14-18-14-14-20*  The last set is meant to be “max reps” with 20 as a minimum.  I did 20…  next time I will push harder :-S

I think I mentioned yesterday that a co-worker brought me in a big-a** squash…  Check this thing out!!  Crazy!  That’s right.  The bottle pictured beside it is 1.5 litres!  That’s also my messy office.  Don’t judge me.  Haha… soup for a year…  🙂  If you live in Canada, Happy Thanksgiving weekend 🙂

Comments on: "they do still exist!" (2)

  1. I really hate working out at night too! Also… that squash is ridiculous, lol!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

MSnubutterflies

My Walk..........Living With MS

Multiple Sclerosis And Beyond

Bill Walker: msandbeyond@gmail.com

How I live with MS

This is how I live with Multiple Sclerosis

Accessibility Matters

Carpe Diem - Veni Vidi Vici

petra8paleo

Biohacking Autoimmune ~Biohacking Peak Experience

I Train Therefore I Eat.

Nutrition, Strength Training, and joie de vivre

Nick Momrik's CrossFit Training

Experiences with the Sport of Fitness

Mountain Maven

My outdoor adventures in the Last Frontier

sassyfitlatina.wordpress.com/

Sassiness is a lifestyle.

Imperfect Reason

Perfect nonsense from an unreasonable world

Lady with MS

A record of life with Multiple Sclerosis

Whole Living

Embracing MS with God, greens and garland pose

makeitgreenbabe

life, issues, pursuit of happines, my stories

I am a Girl and I lift HEAVY!

My weightlifting diary

Personalized Performance & Nutrition

Imagine leaping out of bed every morning feeling awesome, looking your best, ready to face whatever the day presents. Optimize your health and this will be YOU!

