one day it'll all make sense.

Partners in crime

So, this past weekend was the fall expo put on by my work. It’s 4 long days that I look forward to and dread at the same time. Thursday was setup day which entailed 14 grueling hours of hauling boxes an bins of product. Pricing, sorting, making things look good for the weekend ahead. Then comes 3 more days filled with our wonderful customers and staff :p I strapped on my pedometer just for fun and logged 35+ kms over the course of the weekend. That’s probably the most “Paleo” I was all weekend though. Although I brought my lunch every day and didn’t touch anything wheat or grain filled even once, there were more than the allowed servings of nuts and dried fruit for sure :(. Ah well… This week it is my mission to get back on track again 😉 and aside from trying to shake the typical communal cold that seems to come with working the fall expo every year, I survived the insanity.
For years I hated when people (especially older ones) would refer to my girlfriend as my “partner”. I saw it as disrespect and a way of offhandedly showing they did not accept me for me. Don’t know why the change of heart, but lately I’ve decided that it’s a great idea. My partner. The person I can lean on for support during tough times and return the favor when the shoe is on the other foot. This past weekend was a great example. My girl, my partner, was there to help me out when I needed her the most 🙂

Comments on: "Partners in crime" (2)

  1. 35k, very nice. I haven’t used a pedometer since my office did a health challenge a year ago.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

MSnubutterflies

My Walk..........Living With MS

Multiple Sclerosis And Beyond

Bill Walker: msandbeyond@gmail.com

How I live with MS

This is how I live with Multiple Sclerosis

Accessibility Matters

Carpe Diem - Veni Vidi Vici

petra8paleo

Biohacking Autoimmune ~Biohacking Peak Experience

I Train Therefore I Eat.

Nutrition, Strength Training, and joie de vivre

Nick Momrik's CrossFit Training

Experiences with the Sport of Fitness

Run Away With Me

My outdoor adventures in the Last Frontier

sassyfitlatina.wordpress.com/

Sassiness is a lifestyle.

Imperfect Reason

Perfect nonsense from an unreasonable world

Lady with MS

A record of life with Multiple Sclerosis

Whole Living

Embracing MS with God, greens and garland pose

makeitgreenbabe

life, issues, pursuit of happines, my stories

I am a Girl and I lift HEAVY!

My weightlifting diary

Great Food - Health, Happiness and Freedom...Nxo

Recipes to get you there: Health and happiness because you deserve it, freedom because with the first two we achieve the freedom to live our life to the fullest.

