one day it'll all make sense.

get it together

So, what do you call the kind of blogging that only happens in your own mind?                   meatloaf                                              I’ve had heaps of random and fun plans for my blog over the last while, but the complete chaos that is my life right now has left me without the inspiration to actually write them down…

For the last month I’ve been living out of my overnight bag.  It’s been one hell of an emotional mess since my girl and I became individuals again and I’m still struggling to get it together again.  Not at all complaining about the living at home again.  I’ve been lucky to have the opportunity to experience an adult relationship with my mom.  That part has been helpful, however living with no real “space” to spread my stuff out and get organized has been a challenge.  Especially while maintaining the order I find I need to be Paleo painlessly.  Haha!  Don’t sweat it though…  I’ve persevered.

During the month of December I discovered how easy and awesome it is to make meatloaf in a muffin tin.  The result is a little snack that you really can do ANYTHING with 🙂  At work I stick one between 2 lettuce leaves and eat them like a burger.  At home I pair them with any random veggies I find in the fridge…  Side note for that… living with my mom has been wicked for the availability of all kinds of veggies to eat 🙂  Thanks mom!  She also isn’t offended by the repulsive smell of Brussels sprouts.  I went through a run of making them in the toaster oven at my store, until a customer came in one day and asked what the sewage smell was coming from.  :-S

100 day challenge update – 15 days down, 85 to go!  While some days have been a mental battle to drag myself to the gym, I’ve been grateful for the distraction from everything else going on.  The start of this week was an emotional few days of packing and dealing with things at my old apartment.  Thursday I made myself hit the gym first thing and had one of the best workouts I’ve had in a while.  It was legs day (total fav.!) and I upped my weights on most of the exercises 😀  Wicked.  After finishing my final set of hamstring curls, I went to lift my foot up towards my butt to stretch and couldn’t lift my foot off the floor.  It was awful, and I LOVED IT.  Lame, I know.  :p

Anyways… a week from today I move in to my own place.  It’s going to be friggin hard at first I know… but I will get it together…

 

 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

MSnubutterflies

My Walk..........Living With MS

Multiple Sclerosis And Beyond

Bill Walker: msandbeyond@gmail.com

How I live with MS

This is how I live with Multiple Sclerosis

Accessibility Matters

Carpe Diem - Veni Vidi Vici

petra8paleo

Biohacking Autoimmune ~Biohacking Peak Experience

I Train Therefore I Eat.

Nutrition, Strength Training, and joie de vivre

Nick Momrik's CrossFit Training

Experiences with the Sport of Fitness

Run Away With Me

My outdoor adventures in the Last Frontier

sassyfitlatina.wordpress.com/

Sassiness is a lifestyle.

Imperfect Reason

Perfect nonsense from an unreasonable world

Lady with MS

A record of life with Multiple Sclerosis

Whole Living

Embracing MS with God, greens and garland pose

makeitgreenbabe

life, issues, pursuit of happines, my stories

I am a Girl and I lift HEAVY!

My weightlifting diary

Great Food - Health, Happiness and Freedom...Nxo

Recipes to get you there: Health and happiness because you deserve it, freedom because with the first two we achieve the freedom to live our life to the fullest.

