one day it'll all make sense.

n’omelet and a rant

Hit the gym on my way to work today for my Shoulders, traps and forearms workout.  As I’ve mentioned before, legs are my absolute favorite workout, but I would have to say shoulders are second.  I don’t know if it’s so much that I love actually working them, or that I love the way they look after a little hard work…  Today’s workout was a good one.  Managed to UP my weights for a few exercises again, actually grunted through my 4 sets of 10 reps front shoulder raise with a 17.5lb dumbbell.  That was a big deal for me 🙂  If you’re a tank, don’t look down on me.  😉  Crushed my routine today with a little extra time left, so I tossed in 2 sets of chest dips just for “fun”.  One day I will master that garbage.  I left pretty satisfied with my 2 sets of 4 GOOD dips though!  🙂 Two weeks ago I could barely do one!  Woot!

Now I’m going to rant a bit.  I hate winter.  Funny really, cause growing up I spent any time I could either at the ski hill, or at the freezing cold barn.  **aside… I was huge into horses.  I just realized how odd that could have sounded…  With my current hatred of cold weather, you’d think I’d learn to take my gym bag into the house rather than leaving it in the car.  I really don’t enjoy the shocking experience of slipping on an icy cold sports bra first thing in the morning….  really.

Second piece of purely random… WHY is it, when there is a whole HUGE change room of lockers to choose, that the moment I’m standing there in nothing but my towel, does the one other person who comes in feels the need to pick the locker right beside mine?  Sigh…  I won’t get in to my “old lady butt” story today… some other time…

I’ll leave you with my little bit of breakfast awesomeness today… egg white omelet

Egg white omelets have become a huge part of my life right now.  My mom has even been convinced to ditch her morning McDonald’s breakfast sandwich to enjoy one with me a few times.  A little coconut oil, some eggs and a handful of sautéed veggies and you’re golden.  If you make a good-sized batch of veggies, they seem to live in the fridge alright for a few days worth of omelet making. 

I know the sprinkle of goat cheese is not for the strictly Paleo, but it was really good!  🙂

  

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

MSnubutterflies

My Walk..........Living With MS

Multiple Sclerosis And Beyond

Bill Walker: msandbeyond@gmail.com

How I live with MS

This is how I live with Multiple Sclerosis

Accessibility Matters

Carpe Diem - Veni Vidi Vici

petra8paleo

Biohacking Autoimmune ~Biohacking Peak Experience

I Train Therefore I Eat.

Nutrition, Strength Training, and joie de vivre

Nick Momrik's CrossFit Training

Experiences with the Sport of Fitness

Run Away With Me

My outdoor adventures in the Last Frontier

sassyfitlatina.wordpress.com/

Sassiness is a lifestyle.

Imperfect Reason

Perfect nonsense from an unreasonable world

Lady with MS

A record of life with Multiple Sclerosis

Whole Living

Embracing MS with God, greens and garland pose

makeitgreenbabe

life, issues, pursuit of happines, my stories

I am a Girl and I lift HEAVY!

My weightlifting diary

Great Food - Health, Happiness and Freedom...Nxo

Recipes to get you there: Health and happiness because you deserve it, freedom because with the first two we achieve the freedom to live our life to the fullest.

