one day it'll all make sense.

it DOES mean squat!

Quads, glutes & hammys today 🙂  oh yeah :p  It was a colder walk to the bus this morning, which of course I missed the 7:23am one by a hair and hoofed it a few stops further to keep warm while waiting for the next.  Good job!  But nothing could ruin my morning knowing I was headed to SQUAT, lunge, step-up and dead lift until my legs feel like overdone spaghetti.

A little follow-up from a previous post… I confessed my sins to my trainer.  Figured it was better to be honest about falling off track in terms of the 100 day challenge.  Especially after I hopped back on the treadmill again last Friday.  :-S

hotmess

New apartment, new kitchen, need to get back in mycomfort zone and back to creating Paleo masterpieces.  Last night I got home from work, and was totally uninspired for something to cook!  😮  Me?!?!  Odd.  So I made this hot mess —>

Doesn’t look like much, but it tasted pretty good :p  A little spaghetti squash, some spinach (which I could have taken the time to saute a little, but didn’t), some leftover chicken, mushrooms and a little tomato sauce.  HOT MESS.  Cut me some slack… I was all out of sorts.  I’m not used to walking into my apartment at 5:35pm after leaving the store at 5:10 AND stopping to get groceries!  Before this past weekend, leaving the store at 5 meant I was LUCKY to get home by 6:30…  Weird.

One of the biggest elements of surviving this whole Paleo diet/lifestyle is being prepared…  For right now, I’m NOT.  Yet.  ha-ha.  Didn’t even bring a lunch today…  eek :p  Not something I’d recommend…  I may starve.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

MSnubutterflies

My Walk..........Living With MS

Multiple Sclerosis And Beyond

Bill Walker: msandbeyond@gmail.com

How I live with MS

This is how I live with Multiple Sclerosis

Accessibility Matters

Carpe Diem - Veni Vidi Vici

petra8paleo

Biohacking Autoimmune ~Biohacking Peak Experience

I Train Therefore I Eat.

Nutrition, Strength Training, and joie de vivre

Nick Momrik's CrossFit Training

Experiences with the Sport of Fitness

Mountain Maven

My outdoor adventures in the Last Frontier

sassyfitlatina.wordpress.com/

Sassiness is a lifestyle.

Imperfect Reason

Perfect nonsense from an unreasonable world

Lady with MS

A record of life with Multiple Sclerosis

Whole Living

Embracing MS with God, greens and garland pose

makeitgreenbabe

life, issues, pursuit of happines, my stories

I am a Girl and I lift HEAVY!

My weightlifting diary

Personalized Performance & Nutrition

Imagine leaping out of bed every morning feeling awesome, looking your best, ready to face whatever the day presents. Optimize your health and this will be YOU!

