one day it'll all make sense.

uphill battle

Remember my 13 days of kicking the cranberries and walnuts?  Well… today is day 3 and I’m getting better at it.  Day 1, I did really well all day at work… then got home and jumped off the wagon… head first.  Day 2 was better.  I subbed in avocado pudding when I was jones’n really bad.  Day two was an emotional nightmare.  Don’t get me wrong, I’m a big time holiday lover.  Christmas, Halloween, Thanksgiving… I get all festive and sh-tuff.  VALENTINE’S DAY SUCKS.  Especially when it’s the first one after a heart shattering break up.  I dealt with it as I usually do… I went to the gym.  Not only did I CRUSH my shoulders & traps routine, I had some “run therapy” on the treadmill including 10 minutes of wonderfully hard speed intervals.  It was awful, and I LOVED it.  🙂  Felt a lot better after too.

Anyways, today is day 3.  So far, so good.  I’ve learned that working a closing shift at my store suits me MUCH better than opening.  I’m a morning person for sure and at night I’m a big baby when I get tired. :p  Today I’m working the closing shift, which let me get in a kick-ass workout this morning before heading into work in a great frame of mind 🙂  I even relaxed for a few moments with a cup of coffee before hustling out the door.  Then whipped up the “lazy Paleo” breakfast of scrambled egg whites (made in the microwave) and, of course, bacon.  mmm…  I love to cook, but some days…  ya.

the lazy Paleo

the lazy Paleo

Do I complain a lot?  Cause I have a little rant to spill here… I don’t like “arms” day.  Thankfully I was able to get to it in the morning, cause if I had been stuck hitting the gym after work I would have made excuses not to do it and probably gone to yoga or something instead.  Not that there is anything wrong with yoga…  In a perfect world, I’d be able to work legs and shoulders every day and get ripped and toned all over…

Comments on: "uphill battle" (1)

  1. I hate that about Valentine’s day, it can be so painful for some… Unfair! Good on you for channeling it in a workout though! I’m addicted to dried cherries and almonds, but walnuts and cranberries sounds equally delicious

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

MSnubutterflies

My Walk..........Living With MS

Multiple Sclerosis And Beyond

Bill Walker: msandbeyond@gmail.com

How I live with MS

This is how I live with Multiple Sclerosis

Accessibility Matters

Carpe Diem - Veni Vidi Vici

petra8paleo

Biohacking Autoimmune ~Biohacking Peak Experience

I Train Therefore I Eat.

Nutrition, Strength Training, and joie de vivre

Nick Momrik's CrossFit Training

Experiences with the Sport of Fitness

Run Away With Me

My outdoor adventures in the Last Frontier

sassyfitlatina.wordpress.com/

Sassiness is a lifestyle.

Imperfect Reason

Perfect nonsense from an unreasonable world

Lady with MS

A record of life with Multiple Sclerosis

Whole Living

Embracing MS with God, greens and garland pose

makeitgreenbabe

life, issues, pursuit of happines, my stories

I am a Girl and I lift HEAVY!

My weightlifting diary

Great Food - Health, Happiness and Freedom...Nxo

Recipes to get you there: Health and happiness because you deserve it, freedom because with the first two we achieve the freedom to live our life to the fullest.

