one day it'll all make sense.

No patience…

Just waiting (not so patiently) for my bananas to thaw so I can make some pre workout pancakes…  If I keep poking them will it happen faster?  Please?  Haha…

Not really sure why, but lately I’m not sleeping as much as I used to.  It’s a whole new experience for me… I used to be ready for bed every night at like 10-10:30!  Now, I’m still messing around on my iPad or whatever and realize it’s almost midnight!  Still wide awake friggin early in the morning too.  Sometimes too early. This morning was around 5:15 and I couldn’t get back to sleep. Ah well… Not like I don’t keep myself busy during the day…

image

So, still waiting for the damn bananas.  This mean, no fitness ramblings quite yet.  Although I may share a bit of my frustration with my training program later…  For now, let’s talk FOOD!  🙂  My grocery store had ground chicken and turkey ridiculously on sale last week and I went a little crazy!  Thank god I have a good-sized freezer, cause I may have picked up 14 packs…  :s  I couldn’t resist.  Don’t judge.

Last night I tried another new creation involving shredded rutabaga, which I thought sounded exotic and fancy until I realized it was just another name for turnip. Hmmm.  Anyways, shredded rutabaga, minced garlic, turkey breakfast sausage, and an egg.  All messed up together and tasted pretty good.

Then I also made some balsamic broccoli and chicken, cause chicken breasts were on sale too, which I haven’t tried yet but they smell amazing…  Meat on sale makes me happy.  But I can’t wait for summer when we get to the point where veggies don’t break the bank so badly.  The chicken bake almost didn’t happen when I saw broccoli was $2.99.  I shopped around 😉

Balsamic broccoli chicken

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

MSnubutterflies

My Walk..........Living With MS

Multiple Sclerosis And Beyond

Bill Walker: msandbeyond@gmail.com

How I live with MS

This is how I live with Multiple Sclerosis

Accessibility Matters

Carpe Diem - Veni Vidi Vici

petra8paleo

Biohacking Autoimmune ~Biohacking Peak Experience

I Train Therefore I Eat.

Nutrition, Strength Training, and joie de vivre

Nick Momrik's CrossFit Training

Experiences with the Sport of Fitness

Mountain Maven

My outdoor adventures in the Last Frontier

sassyfitlatina.wordpress.com/

Sassiness is a lifestyle.

Imperfect Reason

Perfect nonsense from an unreasonable world

Lady with MS

A record of life with Multiple Sclerosis

Whole Living

Embracing MS with God, greens and garland pose

makeitgreenbabe

life, issues, pursuit of happines, my stories

I am a Girl and I lift HEAVY!

My weightlifting diary

Great Food - Health, Happiness and Freedom...Nxo

Recipes to get you there: Health and happiness because you deserve it, freedom because with the first two we achieve the freedom to live our life to the fullest.

