one day it'll all make sense.

rock on 365

Today is a day to celebrate 🙂 Today is my one year anniversary since i made the decision to give this whole Paleo thing a “30 day trial”.  Now one year later I’m still living it up!  I’ve learned to really enjoy the food I put in my body and make the right choices to fuel me through my crazy life.  While it hasn’t been a miracle cure, I have noticed a difference in the consistency of energy levels throughout my day.  As someone living with MS, this has been a huge victory in my mind!  iPhone I first started this journey, I used to celebrate every month as an anniversary of success.  While I’m a little beyond that now, the one year mark is still a big accomplishment for me 🙂 if I put my mind to something, I CAN succeed. Disease or no disease, I am a fighter.

Friday was one of those long slow days at work where all I could think about was how much I’d rather have spent the whole day sweatin’ it hard-core at the gym.  Got out early  and ROCKED a stellar 30 minute run and 60 minutes of heavy lifting.  😀  It was “leg day” which tends to have me jumping out the door eager to go lift the big sh*t.  My fav. part I think is still when the dude gets on the machine after me and has to do a double take to look at who was lifting that.  Hahaha…  I may not look like much, but one woman  a few weeks ago said to her friend “she’s a TANK” and I just giggled.  That’s right.  I can pound out 4 sets of v-squats with 215lbs stacked on the machine.

Saturday was inventory night at my part-time job.   It was a sh*t storm, but at least it’s over!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

MSnubutterflies

My Walk..........Living With MS

Multiple Sclerosis And Beyond

Bill Walker: msandbeyond@gmail.com

How I live with MS

This is how I live with Multiple Sclerosis

Accessibility Matters

Carpe Diem - Veni Vidi Vici

petra8paleo

Biohacking Autoimmune ~Biohacking Peak Experience

I Train Therefore I Eat.

Nutrition, Strength Training, and joie de vivre

Nick Momrik's CrossFit Training

Experiences with the Sport of Fitness

Mountain Maven

My outdoor adventures in the Last Frontier

sassyfitlatina.wordpress.com/

Sassiness is a lifestyle.

Imperfect Reason

Perfect nonsense from an unreasonable world

Lady with MS

A record of life with Multiple Sclerosis

Whole Living

Embracing MS with God, greens and garland pose

makeitgreenbabe

life, issues, pursuit of happines, my stories

I am a Girl and I lift HEAVY!

My weightlifting diary

Personalized Performance & Nutrition

Imagine leaping out of bed every morning feeling awesome, looking your best, ready to face whatever the day presents. Optimize your health and this will be YOU!

