one day it'll all make sense.

bright but way too early

This is going to be a whole sh*t storm of random…  get ready

OH!!  First off… I don’t talk MS stuff much on here anymore, but I’ve started a new form of treatment and I seem to be feeling better 🙂  It may be all in my head, but whatever, I’ll take it!  Tecfidera is an oral drug too, so no more injecting myself.  Happy times 🙂  I’ve also been able to drop the second drug I was taking to combat the fatigue Betaseron left me with.  Another win.  Now the only “drug” I’m battling to keep in check is coffee 😮 The last week I’ve found if I even drink a cup around noon, I’m awake at 4:00am.  Not cool Dave.  –If you don’t get that reference, you need to watch Despicable Me.  Immediately.

Google maps is not my friend right now.  I live in a building that has undergone some pretty crazy renovations and now is looking awesome, however I googled my address the other day, don’t even know why, and saw the “street view” pic taken in 2011 makes it look like I live in the slums.  Not happy!  Older people love google maps.  I’m sure my family has googled my address that I moved in to back in February and think I have low standards.  Geez.  Haha

Nacho is sick 😦  He may need to be put out to pasture soon…  Retirement is well deserved though.  Not many people can get a Sunfire to nearly 300,000 kms and say “this car owes me nothing!”  I’ve been lucky.  Maybe it’s a sign that I need to stop caving in to convenience and start riding my bike the whole 5.9kms from my home to my work.  Slacker…  The 100km ride to hockey might be a bit more of a challenge though and provincials is next weekend way the hell out in Kingston.  That’s FAR.

Crossfit tonight 😀  A few more days of the Elements program and I get to jump into the real classes full time!  Can’t wait!  Nothing can bring me down with that to look forward to.  Not even having to work on my first day off after 8 in a row, supposed to be my only day off in 17 days or something.  Whatever 😉  it’s raining again anyway!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

MSnubutterflies

My Walk..........Living With MS

Multiple Sclerosis And Beyond

Bill Walker: msandbeyond@gmail.com

How I live with MS

This is how I live with Multiple Sclerosis

Accessibility Matters

Carpe Diem - Veni Vidi Vici

petra8paleo

Biohacking Autoimmune ~Biohacking Peak Experience

I Train Therefore I Eat.

Nutrition, Strength Training, and joie de vivre

Nick Momrik's CrossFit Training

Experiences with the Sport of Fitness

Mountain Maven

My outdoor adventures in the Last Frontier

sassyfitlatina.wordpress.com/

Sassiness is a lifestyle.

Imperfect Reason

Perfect nonsense from an unreasonable world

Lady with MS

A record of life with Multiple Sclerosis

Whole Living

Embracing MS with God, greens and garland pose

makeitgreenbabe

life, issues, pursuit of happines, my stories

I am a Girl and I lift HEAVY!

My weightlifting diary

Great Food - Health, Happiness and Freedom...Nxo

Recipes to get you there: Health and happiness because you deserve it, freedom because with the first two we achieve the freedom to live our life to the fullest.

