one day it'll all make sense.

Today’s WOD was insane.  Hardest I’ve seen so far no question.  Had a few moments of thinking I may just die…  but the big mural on the wall at CF Division reminded me “be relentless”.  Pre-reading the details last night online, I fully expected the run to be my “recovery” phase and the pull-ups to be my nemesis.  Not quite the case…  the pull-ups ended up being the cardio recovery and the run kinda sucked more than I expected.  The WOD:

“Hotshots 19″
Six rounds for time of:
30- Squats
19- Power Cleans #135/#95
7- Strict Pull-ups
Run 400 meters

** I had to scale this insanity back a little, it was a full house at the box today so I ended up with a #45 bar and loaded #10’s on it.  It was still a crap load of weight for me, especially as I got deeper in the rounds!  Also used a green band for the pull-ups and switched up my grip a few times.  My right shoulder is considerably stronger when it comes to pull-ups…  Clearly another thing to add to my list of “goats”.  I saw stars at times, but I regrouped and kept going.  I walked like a drunk between the power cleans and pull-ups a few times, but again kept it together and kept going.  The 5th and 6th runs felt difficult to get enough air by the last 100m…  but hey

finished-a-crossfit-wo-baby[1]

I didn’t want to go.  I didn’t want to hear the classic “3, 2, 1, GO!!”  But all said and done, I’m so happy I did 🙂  This WOD was a special one.  It reminded us all of how lucky we are to be alive and healthy.  To be a part of such an amazing team of athletes.  To be a “part” of something bigger…  Today’s WOD was done by crossfit boxes all over today as a memorial for the 19 firefighters killed earlier this year.

names[1]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

MSnubutterflies

My Walk..........Living With MS

Multiple Sclerosis And Beyond

Bill Walker: msandbeyond@gmail.com

How I live with MS

This is how I live with Multiple Sclerosis

Accessibility Matters

Carpe Diem - Veni Vidi Vici

petra8paleo

Biohacking Autoimmune ~Biohacking Peak Experience

I Train Therefore I Eat.

Nutrition, Strength Training, and joie de vivre

Nick Momrik's CrossFit Training

Experiences with the Sport of Fitness

Mountain Maven

My outdoor adventures in the Last Frontier

sassyfitlatina.wordpress.com/

Sassiness is a lifestyle.

Imperfect Reason

Perfect nonsense from an unreasonable world

Lady with MS

A record of life with Multiple Sclerosis

Whole Living

Embracing MS with God, greens and garland pose

makeitgreenbabe

life, issues, pursuit of happines, my stories

I am a Girl and I lift HEAVY!

My weightlifting diary

Great Food - Health, Happiness and Freedom...Nxo

Recipes to get you there: Health and happiness because you deserve it, freedom because with the first two we achieve the freedom to live our life to the fullest.

