one day it'll all make sense.

fresh perspective

Double unders… One day you’ll be my bitch!  Today was not the day, but I’m getting SO close 🙂  I’ve kinda gotten the hang of doing 1 double, 1 single, 1 double, 1 single, etc, but stringing the doubles consecutively I haven’t quite pieced together yet.  I did learn an important lesson though…  While practicing this business, steer clear of the rings hanging from the ceiling.  Noted.  Caught a ring with the rope and whipped myself in the face.  Good job!  (nooo)

This morning’s WOD was a good one 🙂 fun/hard/just… Awesome.

WOD: FOR TIME:

40- Russian KB Swings 32kg/24kg
20- Burpees
10- Power Cleans #155/#95
5- Rope Climbs
10- Power Cleans #155/#95
20- Burpees
40- Russian KB Swings 32kg/24kg

CASH OUT: 1000 meter Row

Finished in 14:55 😀

I scaled that a bit by only climbing half way to the ceiling for the rope climbs and my power cleans were #55 instead of #95.  Definitely could have gone heavier on those though 🙂  Another note…  one of my ball hockey knee pads worn around the calf made a great rope burn deterrent.  Woot.

Coach keeps repeating each class that the goal for the next few months is to “build a bigger can”.  Not sure how I feel about that, not sure how any of the females at my box feel about that, but I’m not one to argue…  One of the instructions is to EAT.  So I’ll give it a try…  Blogging post-WOD while eating an egg, 1/2 a sweet potato with a little cumin and chili powder sprinkled on (mmmm) and some pork butt that just did it’s thing over night in my slow cooker 🙂  I’m a happy camper, although I’m not sure if the pork belongs on my breakfast plate, but whatever.  All Paleo friendly… the pork was cooked with an onion, garlic, salt and pepper only.  Not the sugary bbq sauce pulled pork version.

CF Division posted this link on the website that I just wanted to share…  It really could ring true for anyone, but I’m sharing as a shout out to all the female crossfitters who read my rambling.  It was a good reminder for me to not lose sight of everything I have accomplished and will accomplish.  To stop concerning myself with what others (family) say about how they think I should look.  To take a step back and put things back into perspective 🙂  We are strong, and there’s a whole lot beautiful in that 🙂

http://youtu.be/5zvqNHDTf8Y

strong-is-the-new-skinny

 

Comments on: "fresh perspective" (1)

  1. I just told my husband this morning that I was going to start practicing double unders at home!!! I’m determined plus I’m very over doing a million singles for 20 double unders. lol

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

MSnubutterflies

My Walk..........Living With MS

Multiple Sclerosis And Beyond

Bill Walker: msandbeyond@gmail.com

How I live with MS

This is how I live with Multiple Sclerosis

Accessibility Matters

Carpe Diem - Veni Vidi Vici

petra8paleo

Biohacking Autoimmune ~Biohacking Peak Experience

I Train Therefore I Eat.

Nutrition, Strength Training, and joie de vivre

Nick Momrik's CrossFit Training

Experiences with the Sport of Fitness

Run Away With Me

My outdoor adventures in the Last Frontier

sassyfitlatina.wordpress.com/

Sassiness is a lifestyle.

Imperfect Reason

Perfect nonsense from an unreasonable world

Lady with MS

A record of life with Multiple Sclerosis

Whole Living

Embracing MS with God, greens and garland pose

makeitgreenbabe

life, issues, pursuit of happines, my stories

I am a Girl and I lift HEAVY!

My weightlifting diary

Great Food - Health, Happiness and Freedom...Nxo

Recipes to get you there: Health and happiness because you deserve it, freedom because with the first two we achieve the freedom to live our life to the fullest.

