one day it'll all make sense.

rawr!

So, apparently my negotiation last week to do 4 days in a row at the box which I justified to coach by promising to stay away for the weekend, was not deemed legit when it was realized that I was not actually taking a weekend to rest.  No, instead I hoped on my bike for a “light” 3 hour ride.  When I showed up for my 7:30 workout this morning, I was busted again.  This time I hadn’t rehearsed a speech…  I just stood there all deer-in-the-headlights.  😮  Ok, so I maybe should have taken today off.  But when I read the WOD online last night, I was too much looking forward to it to stay away.  I went a bit easier today than usually, as I promised coach I would.  Still LOVED it 🙂  Tomorrow I will rest.

Today’s WOD looked like this:

Back Squats: 9-9-9-9 @ 70%   used #75

Push Press: 9-9-9-9 @ 70%   used #55 and completed 4×9 of push press, after getting corrected for executing the first round and strict press.  Oops!

Pull-ups: 9-9-9-9 (Strict + Weighted if BW is too easy)  weighted??  HA!!  I wish!  I used the green band for these.  Had the blue band ready in case I needed more help, but made it through all with just the green 🙂  Pull-ups felt GREAT today!

After completing the big 3 – Pick two of the following: Do 4 sets of 8-15, based upon load and feel. Good Mornings, GHD sit-ups, Reverse Hypers, Sit-ups, Planks (4x 30 Second holds)

I went with 4 sets of 15 sit-ups and 4 sets 60 second plank hold w/ 1 leg raised (30 seconds per leg raised)

Now I could eat a hippo…

Comments on: "rawr!" (1)

  1. I’ve gotten the “talk” before too for not taking a rest day. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

MSnubutterflies

My Walk..........Living With MS

Multiple Sclerosis And Beyond

Bill Walker: msandbeyond@gmail.com

How I live with MS

This is how I live with Multiple Sclerosis

Accessibility Matters

Carpe Diem - Veni Vidi Vici

petra8paleo

Biohacking Autoimmune ~Biohacking Peak Experience

I Train Therefore I Eat.

Nutrition, Strength Training, and joie de vivre

Nick Momrik's CrossFit Training

Experiences with the Sport of Fitness

Mountain Maven

My outdoor adventures in the Last Frontier

sassyfitlatina.wordpress.com/

Sassiness is a lifestyle.

Imperfect Reason

Perfect nonsense from an unreasonable world

Lady with MS

A record of life with Multiple Sclerosis

Whole Living

Embracing MS with God, greens and garland pose

makeitgreenbabe

life, issues, pursuit of happines, my stories

I am a Girl and I lift HEAVY!

My weightlifting diary

Personalized Performance & Nutrition

Imagine leaping out of bed every morning feeling awesome, looking your best, ready to face whatever the day presents. Optimize your health and this will be YOU!

