one day it'll all make sense.

where there’s a will…

Ok, so I still seem to have the lung capacity of an infant today.  AND, just to add a little kick while I’m down, today’s WOD was a 5km run.  I LOVE to run, so part of me wanted to give it a try anyway, but the smart part of me over-ruled that idea.  Of course, it still didn’t completely keep me out of the box.  That’s just crazy.

“Anyone need to scale today?” Coach asked.  I just nodded In disappointment.  So, how exactly does one scale a 5km run?  Easy.  One jumps on the concept2 for a 5km row instead.  My glutes were angry about this solution. :p In terms of intensity I want to say I find the row option MORE of a challenge than the run, so I was kinda excited by the switch.  Started out really strong, and focused on controlling my breathing so I could survive the full distance.  Around the 3.5km mark, Dave was on me to throw in some 30 second intervals of higher intensity.  By the 4-4.25km point, it got tough…  All of it :p the push, the pull, the whole breathing element too.  Finished my row in 22:43 anyway. 😀  B*tch, please!

And the best way to celebrate a successful WOD? Or anything really, let’s be serious…

Mmm

Mmm

Mmmm… FOOD.  Baked sweet potato sprinkled with a little garlic powder, onion powder, cumin & chili powder paired with a couple of eggs is probably my favourite breakfast.  Or eaten at any time of day obviously.

Comments on: "where there’s a will…" (2)

  1. domesticnovice said:

    You know, part of what prompted me to join the paleo meal service was seeing the pictures of your cooking! I wish I could do that… maybe I’ll microwave mine and then put it on a plate and pretend I accomplished something! 🙂

    • Aww… Thanks 🙂 I’m really not a whiz in the kitchen either, I’ve just learned what foods taste good together through trial and error. Trust me, there’s been many failed attempts too!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

MSnubutterflies

My Walk..........Living With MS

Multiple Sclerosis And Beyond

Bill Walker: msandbeyond@gmail.com

How I live with MS

This is how I live with Multiple Sclerosis

Accessibility Matters

Carpe Diem - Veni Vidi Vici

petra8paleo

Biohacking Autoimmune ~Biohacking Peak Experience

I Train Therefore I Eat.

Nutrition, Strength Training, and joie de vivre

Nick Momrik's CrossFit Training

Experiences with the Sport of Fitness

Mountain Maven

My outdoor adventures in the Last Frontier

sassyfitlatina.wordpress.com/

Sassiness is a lifestyle.

Imperfect Reason

Perfect nonsense from an unreasonable world

Lady with MS

A record of life with Multiple Sclerosis

Whole Living

Embracing MS with God, greens and garland pose

makeitgreenbabe

life, issues, pursuit of happines, my stories

I am a Girl and I lift HEAVY!

My weightlifting diary

Great Food - Health, Happiness and Freedom...Nxo

Recipes to get you there: Health and happiness because you deserve it, freedom because with the first two we achieve the freedom to live our life to the fullest.

