one day it'll all make sense.

do better today

image

Sums things up nicely…  Or it did for me yesterday.  Today is a rest day.  Of course, I couldn’t resist checking the website to see what batch of awesome I was missing.  When I saw the laundry list of double unders and hand-stand push-ups, I was a little disappointed but also a little relieved.  It sounded completely awful :p  (but I totally wanted to go…)

Went to the box for the 12:00 WOD Wednesday feeling less hell-ish than the day before and excited as always for a day involving deadlifts 😀

Front Squats: 7-7-7-7-7     #100 (up #10 from last week)

Push Jerk: 7-7-7-7-7      #75     (no increase on this one 😦 my shoulder is bugging me a bit from Monday still so I didn’t want to take any chances.  Made an appointment with the box vet, uh… I mean… massage therapist today for next week.  Dave says he’ll fix me up if anyone can 🙂 )

Deadlifts: 7-7-7-7-7      #145 (up #10 from last week)

After completing the big 3 – Pick two: Do 4 sets of 8-15, based upon load and feel.

GHD Sit-ups  4 x 10

Reverse Hypers   4 x 8

I just learned how to use the reverse hyper machine on Tuesday.

exercise-machines[1]

Like it 🙂 but my hip bones are bruised from my un-graceful swan dive type jump used to get my torso up on the platform.  Fail :p  But still like it 🙂

AND… tomorrow is the last heavy day of the first round of our “build a stronger shell” program 🙂  Oh my gawd I’m looking forward to it big time!  Plus it’s Sharon’s class.  Double win.  Monday and Friday are the best days of the week in my world lately.  Both heavy days, and a Dave WOD to start the week with a Sharon WOD to round it up.  Good times.  A great coach makes a huge difference.  I push harder for sure.

Oh!  last note for today.  Sucks that I wasn’t able to do the 5km run on Tuesday 😦  Would have been the FIRST time I could have written a little “Rx” by my name on the board :p  lame.  lol

Comments on: "do better today" (1)

  1. I agree-the coach can make all the difference!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

MSnubutterflies

My Walk..........Living With MS

Multiple Sclerosis And Beyond

Bill Walker: msandbeyond@gmail.com

How I live with MS

This is how I live with Multiple Sclerosis

Accessibility Matters

Carpe Diem - Veni Vidi Vici

petra8paleo

Biohacking Autoimmune ~Biohacking Peak Experience

I Train Therefore I Eat.

Nutrition, Strength Training, and joie de vivre

Nick Momrik's CrossFit Training

Experiences with the Sport of Fitness

Mountain Maven

My outdoor adventures in the Last Frontier

sassyfitlatina.wordpress.com/

Sassiness is a lifestyle.

Imperfect Reason

Perfect nonsense from an unreasonable world

Lady with MS

A record of life with Multiple Sclerosis

Whole Living

Embracing MS with God, greens and garland pose

makeitgreenbabe

life, issues, pursuit of happines, my stories

I am a Girl and I lift HEAVY!

My weightlifting diary

Great Food - Health, Happiness and Freedom...Nxo

Recipes to get you there: Health and happiness because you deserve it, freedom because with the first two we achieve the freedom to live our life to the fullest.

