one day it'll all make sense.

Paleo Pizza

From my Crossfit Elements days, I’m reminiscing on the pyramid drawing where the “base” of everything is built on nutrition.  I figured what better base to build the weekend on than a Paleo PIZZA?

I promised a fellow blogger that I would share this, cause it’s awesome.  Not to suggest There aren’t 1,000+ recipes out there for this, but I will tell you it’s totally worth trying!  I have non-Paleo friends who often request my pizza, so it must be decent 😉  Will warn you strict Paleo foodies… this recipe does contain goat cheese.  I personally live by the  80% Paleo, 100% of the time guideline.  Pick your battles 😉

HEAVEN.  nuff said.

HEAVEN. nuff said.

Cauliflower Crust Pizza

Ingredients

–          1 head cauliflower, riced or grated

–          1 egg

–          1/3 cup soft goat cheese

–          1 tbsp oregano

–          2-3 cloves garlic, minced

Directions

  • With ricing blade attached to food processor, feed in cauliflower.  If you don’t have a food processor, you should get one.  Or you can sweat it out with a cheese grater.
  • Microwave cauliflower for 7-8 minutes, stirring half way through.
  • Pre-heat oven to 350
  • Let cauliflower cool slightly, then add remaining ingredient and mix to combine.
  • Form cauli. Mixture into “crusts” 1/3” thick and of desired size/shape  on cookie sheet(s) lined with parchment paper.
  • Bake for 30-40 minutes, or until crust is golden brown.
  • Add toppings of choice and return to oven until cheese is melted and toppings are warmed.

–          Note: toppings should be pre-cooked as they won’t spend enough time in oven for this process.  Also, this is not typically the kind of thing you can pick up, but more of a knife and fork operation.  Once you taste it though, you may not be concerned about this minor detail.  In terms of toppings, I usually go with a little tomato sauce, sautéed mushrooms, peppers and green onion, some shredded chicken (if I have it handy) a light crumble of goat cheese and some chopped spinach.  But to each their own.  These also freeze quite well pre-topped, once cooled and wrapped in tin foil.

ENJOY!! 😀

Comments on: "Paleo Pizza" (1)

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

MSnubutterflies

My Walk..........Living With MS

Multiple Sclerosis And Beyond

Bill Walker: msandbeyond@gmail.com

How I live with MS

This is how I live with Multiple Sclerosis

Accessibility Matters

Carpe Diem - Veni Vidi Vici

petra8paleo

Biohacking Autoimmune ~Biohacking Peak Experience

I Train Therefore I Eat.

Nutrition, Strength Training, and joie de vivre

Nick Momrik's CrossFit Training

Experiences with the Sport of Fitness

Mountain Maven

My outdoor adventures in the Last Frontier

sassyfitlatina.wordpress.com/

Sassiness is a lifestyle.

Imperfect Reason

Perfect nonsense from an unreasonable world

Lady with MS

A record of life with Multiple Sclerosis

Whole Living

Embracing MS with God, greens and garland pose

makeitgreenbabe

life, issues, pursuit of happines, my stories

I am a Girl and I lift HEAVY!

My weightlifting diary

Great Food - Health, Happiness and Freedom...Nxo

Recipes to get you there: Health and happiness because you deserve it, freedom because with the first two we achieve the freedom to live our life to the fullest.

