one day it'll all make sense.

Can’t stop, won’t stop

Today has been quite a busy day at work…  My district manager came in to catch up and to interview my assistant for a manager position at another store.  We also devised a plan of action to make my work station even more ergonomic for stand up (vs. seated) operation.  I’ve been standing at my desk for more than a year cause of the stupid leg pain I drag around, and the make-shift set up I created is making my posture horrible :p  I slouch something wicked when typing and the box vet (massage therapist) tells me it could be the root of my upper body stiffness.  Funny that… a solution for one issue, creates a whole net set of issues.  :p

anyways, my DM stuck around for what felt like forever…

image

With all the chaos of a busy day, my post will be brief.  This morning’s WOD:

Strength – muscle-up progression work

On the minute for 20 Minutes:

Odd Minutes: 15- Burpees    10×4, 11×3, 12×2, 15×1

Even Minutes: 15- Wallballs 20lbs/14lbs   10×4, 11×3, 12×2, 16×1 – #10

This was awful.  Not going to sugar-coat it one bit.  I maybe hated the wall balls less than the burpees, but with such a slim margin I’m not even entirely sure this is the case.  Pretty sure I was dizzy for most of the 20 minutes.  By round 8, the room just kept spinning faster and faster when I’d try to gain control.  Then, when I thought I was losing the battle, came the line that stuck in my head till the bitter end :p

“GET UP MCDOWELL!!” Coach Dave.

YES SIR!!  😮 After that it felt like my head was somewhat back on track again.  I think I cried.  But I made it to the end anyway.  p.s…  Today I got 2 double unders.  Possibly 3 but Dave couldn’t be sure 😉

8466717663_be7089f41c_z[1]

Comments on: "Can’t stop, won’t stop" (1)

  1. we’re having a crazy met con week so far that that WOD would fit right in with. Monday was Fran, today was 100 m sprints and burpees, and tomorrow is AMRAP 400 M run then the rest of the minute 200 DU…… x 4

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

MSnubutterflies

My Walk..........Living With MS

Multiple Sclerosis And Beyond

Bill Walker: msandbeyond@gmail.com

How I live with MS

This is how I live with Multiple Sclerosis

Accessibility Matters

Carpe Diem - Veni Vidi Vici

petra8paleo

Biohacking Autoimmune ~Biohacking Peak Experience

I Train Therefore I Eat.

Nutrition, Strength Training, and joie de vivre

Nick Momrik's CrossFit Training

Experiences with the Sport of Fitness

Mountain Maven

My outdoor adventures in the Last Frontier

sassyfitlatina.wordpress.com/

Sassiness is a lifestyle.

Imperfect Reason

Perfect nonsense from an unreasonable world

Lady with MS

A record of life with Multiple Sclerosis

Whole Living

Embracing MS with God, greens and garland pose

makeitgreenbabe

life, issues, pursuit of happines, my stories

I am a Girl and I lift HEAVY!

My weightlifting diary

Personalized Performance & Nutrition

Imagine leaping out of bed every morning feeling awesome, looking your best, ready to face whatever the day presents. Optimize your health and this will be YOU!

