one day it'll all make sense.

reconnected (I hope!)

What better way to start the Friday off than:

5 Rounds For Time:
400m Run
30- Wall Balls 20lbs/14lbs  – 10lbs

No, for real.  A comment that’s not even dripping with sarcasm this time.  I enjoyed this one 🙂  Didn’t even cry during the wall balls.  I wrote my time on the board at the box, but don’t remember what it was.  I wasn’t last though 🙂  I think 3rd of 6 actually.  Oh!  New policy at the box – if you are LATE, you can either wait until the next time slot, or perform 150 wall balls.  😮  Eek!!  Thankfully I’m generally there early, but that would suck!  Got me thinking… wonder if I could use that technique to get my employees to show up on time?  Hmmm… (haha!  might be considered hommicide by some)

Ok.  I think I finally have things fixed at home.  I’ve been without internet since Saturday and the string of blog ideas crammed into my head has been ridiculous.  I’ve managed to scoop some free WIFI action a few times to get some posts out, but I’m still days behind 😉  AND… days off with no internet suck.  Tuesday I was awake at my usual 5:30 am but after a bunch of cooking-catch-up and my 7:30 WOD, I was searching for things to do with myself.  Sigh… I need to find another hobby.

Come Wednesday I was restless.  Tossed on my running shoes for the first time in… well, forever, and headed out for good run.  Considered heading to GoodLife cause it was kind of chilly out (yes, I’m a wimp when it comes to the cold) and the membership that is fully paid for the year has been collecting dust.  However… figured my post-color me rad chalk-covered shoes might just get me kicked out anyway.  Did a pretty good job brushing the chalk off though…

DSC01948Then post run, just cause I read the WOD online (obviously) even though it was supposed to be my rest day…  I decided to get in one round of the 21 box jumps that were on the menu.  Well, improv box jumps.  And not until after crashing once and smashing my shin into the concrete wall.  Yup, not sure which is more fun, hitting a box or a wall.  Apparently, that’s just how I roll.  I am getting pretty good at crashing with little to no blood loss though 😀

DSC01950  Another little victory I guess…  Thursday I went to the farmer’s market and managed to show enough self-control to prevent myself from caving to the squash temptation.  It wasn’t easy… they were 6 for $5!  Come on!  But I reasonded with my squash-hoarding side… I still have 4 at home I need to cook first 😮

Comments on: "reconnected (I hope!)" (2)

  1. Our penalty for being late is 50 burpees. I would just not come in if it were 150 wall balls! Yikes. That would take me 15 minutes in and of itself!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

MSnubutterflies

My Walk..........Living With MS

Multiple Sclerosis And Beyond

Bill Walker: msandbeyond@gmail.com

How I live with MS

This is how I live with Multiple Sclerosis

Accessibility Matters

Carpe Diem - Veni Vidi Vici

petra8paleo

Biohacking Autoimmune ~Biohacking Peak Experience

I Train Therefore I Eat.

Nutrition, Strength Training, and joie de vivre

Nick Momrik's CrossFit Training

Experiences with the Sport of Fitness

Mountain Maven

My outdoor adventures in the Last Frontier

sassyfitlatina.wordpress.com/

Sassiness is a lifestyle.

Imperfect Reason

Perfect nonsense from an unreasonable world

Lady with MS

A record of life with Multiple Sclerosis

Whole Living

Embracing MS with God, greens and garland pose

makeitgreenbabe

life, issues, pursuit of happines, my stories

I am a Girl and I lift HEAVY!

My weightlifting diary

Great Food - Health, Happiness and Freedom...Nxo

Recipes to get you there: Health and happiness because you deserve it, freedom because with the first two we achieve the freedom to live our life to the fullest.

