one day it'll all make sense.

#bebetter

Coach Dave posed the question today – How did you make someone else better today??  The day is still young, and I now have a goal 😉

So, maybe I built my own bed this time?  I made a decision earlier in the week that I want to add some running back into my world.  Went out for a 5km run on Wednesday (day off from the box… shh…), then Friday’s WOD included 5 x 400m runs, then TODAY… get to the box to find the parking lot fuller than I’ve ever seen!  Our warm-up included 7 rounds of 7 burpees, on the minute.  Not that there was much time to look around while throwing myself to the ground, then jumping back up only to do it again.  And again… BUT I did take in the view at one moment and it was pretty friggin awesome to see that many people all burpee’ing at the same time.  We’re all in it together.  Or all at least a little crazy, but whatever.  At least we’re not alone in that.  HAHA!!

After the warm-up, we gathered around the white board to read today’s script.  5km run.  HAHA!  Like, outside.  In the crazy strong wind.  I looked down at my shorts, t-shirt and Nanos and realized this was going to be interesting to say the least.  Thankfully my Nike running shoes were in my trunk… and a hoody.  No hat of any kind.  I live in Canada, and it’s November.  We got to the second corner and the freezing rain started.  Got to the third corner and turned into a long stretch of heavy head wind and driving icy rain.  Saving grace… reaching the half way point and turning around meant running back with the wind pushing us home 🙂  Home to the box, only to discover there was still 50 toes-to-bar and 50 box jumps to do.  I finished the run in 27:something, completed 15 knees-to-elbows and 50 box jumps (crash free!!) and had to get ready to go to work.

Why does it seem as though the ones you look at from the start thinking “Sh*t!  This is going to SUCK.” are the ones which you walk away from after all is said and done feeling fantastic?  Great way to start a Sunday 🙂

OH!!  I almost forgot 🙂  I was looking to add a little something new to my usual breakfast of turkey meatloaf, scrambled egg whites and sweet potato.  A fellow foodie that I work with suggested making breakfast sausage patties, but switching up the usual 1lb of turkey for half turkey/half pork.  I made a batch this morning and they are soooo good!  Super simple too.  Only downside is I went with 1lb each of turkey/pork and I now have 20 sausage patties to deal with…  haha!  Hungry?

image

Paleo Breakfast Sausage

–          1lb lean ground pork

–          1lb extra lean ground turkey

–          2tsp fennel seeds

–          2tsp paprika

–          ½tsp garlic powder

–          Salt and pepper

Combine all ingredients in a mixing bowl, form mixture into balls about the size of a golf ball and flatten.  Place in frying pan over medium heat and cook about 3-4 minutes per side, or until cooked through.  Enjoy!   (I know I did!)

 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

MSnubutterflies

My Walk..........Living With MS

Multiple Sclerosis And Beyond

Bill Walker: msandbeyond@gmail.com

How I live with MS

This is how I live with Multiple Sclerosis

Accessibility Matters

Carpe Diem - Veni Vidi Vici

petra8paleo

Biohacking Autoimmune ~Biohacking Peak Experience

I Train Therefore I Eat.

Nutrition, Strength Training, and joie de vivre

Nick Momrik's CrossFit Training

Experiences with the Sport of Fitness

Mountain Maven

My outdoor adventures in the Last Frontier

sassyfitlatina.wordpress.com/

Sassiness is a lifestyle.

Imperfect Reason

Perfect nonsense from an unreasonable world

Lady with MS

A record of life with Multiple Sclerosis

Whole Living

Embracing MS with God, greens and garland pose

makeitgreenbabe

life, issues, pursuit of happines, my stories

I am a Girl and I lift HEAVY!

My weightlifting diary

Personalized Performance & Nutrition

Imagine leaping out of bed every morning feeling awesome, looking your best, ready to face whatever the day presents. Optimize your health and this will be YOU!

