one day it'll all make sense.

happy Friday

Monday night started my week off behind the 8 ball.  9:30pm hockey games are just not my thing :p  Got home around 11:00 and was all wound up till at least midnight.  Listen, most nights this kid is in bed around 9:30.  Still managed to spring out of bed for my 7:30am WOD on Tuesday, but things snowballed from there.  Plus, I got this nice memento from Monday’s game.

slashedGood times.  This week at the box has been challenging, rewarding, fun & exhausting.  Feels like we’ve done a crap-load of cleans.  Clean progressions, 2 rep max clean & jerk, death by hang cleans and today’s metcon included power cleans again.  Love em, but my body is tired and sore!  haha!

Like, my quads were waving the white flag this morning.  I think the 225# sled drags for a designated amount of time, which Coach Dave kept to himself no matter how many times he was asked yesterday did them in.  I usually see air squats as the rest portion in a metcon…  Not today!  The first round I was walking on jello legs after the squat portion!

AMRAP 10 Minutes:
5- Power Cleans #65
10- Pushups
15- Air Squats

Scaled this bad boy in rep count to 3-6-9, but didn’t stop moving!  Completed 12 rounds + 5 reps.  Even managed all but the last round as strict awesome push-ups.  After the workout Sharon asked who was still working to improve their strict pull-ups.  Oh! Oh!  ME!!  So the game plan was a Tabata of handstand holds.  HA!  I suck at those too.  Made it through 4 rounds and nearly ate it when my left elbow simply did not want to stay locked out any longer and just sorta gave out.  😮 near fail, but all good.  Another something to work on 😉  imagesCA4B2SYG

Left the box feeling accomplished, tired… and HUNGRY!!  Ever have bottomless pit days?  Yesterday and today I’ve found myself eating constantly.  It’s brutal!  But it’s Friday 🙂 and despite the fact that I work in retail and Friday’s really don’t mean anything to me anymore other than a night with no FT job, PT job, hockey or any other obligation…  I’m still in a kick-a** awesome mood 🙂  Maybe because I have a nice hot coffee in front of me.  Anyways, happy Friday everyone 🙂

imagesCAQ2E1Q6

Comments on: "happy Friday" (1)

  1. I feel like we have been doing cleans like crazy too lately…nice work on those strict push ups!!!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

MSnubutterflies

My Walk..........Living With MS

Multiple Sclerosis And Beyond

Bill Walker: msandbeyond@gmail.com

How I live with MS

This is how I live with Multiple Sclerosis

Accessibility Matters

Carpe Diem - Veni Vidi Vici

petra8paleo

Biohacking Autoimmune ~Biohacking Peak Experience

I Train Therefore I Eat.

Nutrition, Strength Training, and joie de vivre

Nick Momrik's CrossFit Training

Experiences with the Sport of Fitness

Mountain Maven

My outdoor adventures in the Last Frontier

sassyfitlatina.wordpress.com/

Sassiness is a lifestyle.

Imperfect Reason

Perfect nonsense from an unreasonable world

Lady with MS

A record of life with Multiple Sclerosis

Whole Living

Embracing MS with God, greens and garland pose

makeitgreenbabe

life, issues, pursuit of happines, my stories

I am a Girl and I lift HEAVY!

My weightlifting diary

Great Food - Health, Happiness and Freedom...Nxo

Recipes to get you there: Health and happiness because you deserve it, freedom because with the first two we achieve the freedom to live our life to the fullest.

