one day it'll all make sense.

half awake

Hoping I’m not alone here….  but I’d like to know why am I so ridiculously tired lately??  The last two weeks ish I’ve been fighting to stay awake at my desk by 6:00pm.  This is really awkward considering my work station is of the stand-up variety.  Horses sleep standing up, can people master that process as well?  My luck, I’d just topple over 😉  Scary part is I’m about to find myself thrown into 4 days of insanely busy long-a** shifts at work.  Black Friday is almost upon us my friends.

Hockey last night was a wicked fun game, well except until the shoot out when we lost.  Seems like the dumbest way to decide the victor of a team sport, but it is what it is I guess.  The first period we played really well.  The second period it felt more like target practice.  I was the target.  I’ve recently discovered I kinda really enjoy playing defence, despite the precious preference for forward/center.  Only issue, I get caught up in the game and block shots.  I need to learn to remind myself that the person who’s job is to block shots, wears all the padding.  My legs look like they should belong to a dalmatian with all the residual ball marks.  Dumb dumb…

Crossfit was awesome this morning.  🙂  but really, when isn’t it?  Thankfully I remembered at the last-minute to go on the website to register for the class cause if I forgot again (like yesterday) I would have been pretty bummed to arrive to find the 7:30 class was cancelled 😮  No worries, went to 9:15 instead.

For Time:
20- Power Snatches #115/#80

800m Run
20- Power Snatches #115/#80

Ok, I dreaded this one a little.  But I’m not a cherry picker.  When I got to the box, I found I wasn’t the only one who’d had the thought of passing on this one cross their mind.  😉  ‘cept I was the only one who was weary of the snatch.  Yeah, that still sounds so wrong I know.  Everyone else was dreading the run.  It’s pretty rare that I dread that!  But I still didn’t feel like I’d figured the snatch out.  After the 50+ reps we did today, I feel a bit better about it I think.  🙂

yawwwnnn….

Haha!  Random… last time I worked at Sport Chek I had a customer approach me with one of the long, down-filled women’s coats.  “I only see these in black or white.  Do they come in purple or green or something?” he asked.  Thankfully the answer is “no”, cause what visual popped into my mind?  glowworm

 

Comments on: "half awake" (2)

  1. Ever since the time change I have been wiped. I just can’t get enough sleep and it almost hurts to be awake. I hope at some point I catch up. Being this tired sucks.

  2. Love the pic and story. Working retail tis the season for exhaustion. I have fallen asleep – literally standing up -momentarily while working AND while working out.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

MSnubutterflies

My Walk..........Living With MS

Multiple Sclerosis And Beyond

Bill Walker: msandbeyond@gmail.com

How I live with MS

This is how I live with Multiple Sclerosis

Accessibility Matters

Carpe Diem - Veni Vidi Vici

petra8paleo

Biohacking Autoimmune ~Biohacking Peak Experience

I Train Therefore I Eat.

Nutrition, Strength Training, and joie de vivre

Nick Momrik's CrossFit Training

Experiences with the Sport of Fitness

Mountain Maven

My outdoor adventures in the Last Frontier

sassyfitlatina.wordpress.com/

Sassiness is a lifestyle.

Imperfect Reason

Perfect nonsense from an unreasonable world

Lady with MS

A record of life with Multiple Sclerosis

Whole Living

Embracing MS with God, greens and garland pose

makeitgreenbabe

life, issues, pursuit of happines, my stories

I am a Girl and I lift HEAVY!

My weightlifting diary

Personalized Performance & Nutrition

Imagine leaping out of bed every morning feeling awesome, looking your best, ready to face whatever the day presents. Optimize your health and this will be YOU!

