one day it'll all make sense.

bear with me

This weekend has been a crazy one.  I’m thankfully on the other side of the border from the Walmart tramplings on this weekend of pure pandemonium also known as Black Friday.  However Canada has taken to sharing the retail Black Friday koolaid over the last few years and the traffic that comes through the doors at my little camera shop is really quite impressive.  It’s exciting stuff, but it also comes with some looooong days strung back to back to back.  Plus, I had tickets last night to see her holy P!nk-ness 🙂  Awesome show, as always and had a great time!  Didn’t get home till nearly 2:00am though, which is completely unheard of for this kid :p  Regardless, hoped out of bed this morning to make it in to the box for the 10:00am class before heading back to the retail grind.  After not being able to WOD Friday and Saturday, nothing was going to stop me from going today.  I sucked.  Can’t say the WOD sucked, cause it was a great one 🙂  but I was just tired.  Scaled pretty much everything, but kept moving and didn’t let my partner down!

AMRAP in 20 Minutes of:
7- Wallballs
7- Box Jumps
7- KB Swings 32kg/24kg
* Teams of two
*1 Athlete working at a time, alternating after each movement

We completed 29 full rounds and I started on the box jumps.  Translation: 98 Wallballs, 105 box jumps (ok, these quickly turned into step-ups), 98 KB swings.  Considering the first round my body was telling me to ‘eff off, I was happy with this result.  After the WOD, we each had 100 lunges to do.  Then I was hustling to book it to work.  🙂  This is going to be a common thing in December if I plan to keep up the crossfitting during the insanity.  (Which I obviously do)

Got to work just in time and scarfed my eggs, sweet potato and breakfast sausage before opening the doors.  Preparation is key during busy times my friends! 🙂

Comments on: "bear with me" (3)

  1. I’m on the American side of the Black Friday madness (beginning on Thursday) and work retail – I have been so exhausted I couldn’t begin to think about workout…Good for you!

  2. I was at the P!NK concert too. first time i’ve seen her…she is amazing. I would kill to have her body!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

MSnubutterflies

My Walk..........Living With MS

Multiple Sclerosis And Beyond

Bill Walker: msandbeyond@gmail.com

How I live with MS

This is how I live with Multiple Sclerosis

Accessibility Matters

Carpe Diem - Veni Vidi Vici

petra8paleo

Biohacking Autoimmune ~Biohacking Peak Experience

I Train Therefore I Eat.

Nutrition, Strength Training, and joie de vivre

Nick Momrik's CrossFit Training

Experiences with the Sport of Fitness

Mountain Maven

My outdoor adventures in the Last Frontier

sassyfitlatina.wordpress.com/

Sassiness is a lifestyle.

Imperfect Reason

Perfect nonsense from an unreasonable world

Lady with MS

A record of life with Multiple Sclerosis

Whole Living

Embracing MS with God, greens and garland pose

makeitgreenbabe

life, issues, pursuit of happines, my stories

I am a Girl and I lift HEAVY!

My weightlifting diary

Personalized Performance & Nutrition

Imagine leaping out of bed every morning feeling awesome, looking your best, ready to face whatever the day presents. Optimize your health and this will be YOU!

