one day it'll all make sense.

my Tarzan moment :p

Let me back-track momentarily.  Thursday Dec 5 went as such:

1252013

Back Squat – 5RM 125, 3RM 135, 1RM 145 

Bench Press – 5RM 85, 3RM 100, 1RM 110  🙂

Deadlift – 5RM 175, 3RM 195, 1RM 215

No big PRs for me today.  The bench press is not something we generally do, so I didn’t have a 1RM to compare this one too.  Was pretty happy with 110lbs though 🙂  The back squat was sucky.  I was moving well, but my body is still sore from Monday’s squat annihilation.  Then came my fav. lift… the deadlift 😀  Didn’t get a new PR here either, but after all the lifts that led up to my 1RM attempt on this guy, I’m also happy with matching my previous 215lbs!

Ok, back to the present.  Happy Friday 🙂  Well, it started that way for me anyway.  Friday morning at the box with a kick-ass WOD and coach Sharon steering the ship.  Well, except for the few attempted WOD hijackings by coach Dave, but the comedy act between these two is something we’ve all get a good laugh at and have become pretty familiar with.  Love them both 🙂  Today’s WOD was similar to one we’ve done previously, but with a longer time domain.  And an already sore chest from yesterday.  But awesome none the less!

AMRAP 30 Minutes:
1- Rope Climb
MAX- Unbroken Push-ups  (I scaled the crap out of these today.  Started proper, switched to with the box, then ended up on my knees.  Go where you will with that.)

Result – 13 rope climbs / 155 push-ups  Dude!!  😀  Seriously, I made it up the rope 13 times!!!  It was awesome!  I want to do it again.  ‘Cept the push-up part.  They sucked.  Thing is, going up the rope I have no issue with, it’s figuring out how to wrap my feet properly to slide down without totally rope-shredding my paws.  Whatever.  I was on such a high from how un-ridiculous I felt making it up the rope (for once) that I dealt with the burning in my hands.  They are less than impressed now, but I’m ok with that.

Post-WOD, there’s been some little challenge laid out by someone at the box.  We all seem to know about it, but no one seems to be willing to own up to this bit of sadism.  After each WOD in December, anyone who would like to play along is to complete 100 lunges.  Today, I stepped up and got to lunging.  The chain reaction began… 😉

Comments on: "my Tarzan moment :p" (2)

  1. awesome job on the rope climbs.. I find I can make my way up the rope but always struggle coming down, just because I’m not sure what the proper way to come down is.. hehe..

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

MSnubutterflies

My Walk..........Living With MS

Multiple Sclerosis And Beyond

Bill Walker: msandbeyond@gmail.com

How I live with MS

This is how I live with Multiple Sclerosis

Accessibility Matters

Carpe Diem - Veni Vidi Vici

petra8paleo

Biohacking Autoimmune ~Biohacking Peak Experience

I Train Therefore I Eat.

Nutrition, Strength Training, and joie de vivre

Nick Momrik's CrossFit Training

Experiences with the Sport of Fitness

Mountain Maven

My outdoor adventures in the Last Frontier

sassyfitlatina.wordpress.com/

Sassiness is a lifestyle.

Imperfect Reason

Perfect nonsense from an unreasonable world

Lady with MS

A record of life with Multiple Sclerosis

Whole Living

Embracing MS with God, greens and garland pose

makeitgreenbabe

life, issues, pursuit of happines, my stories

I am a Girl and I lift HEAVY!

My weightlifting diary

Personalized Performance & Nutrition

Imagine leaping out of bed every morning feeling awesome, looking your best, ready to face whatever the day presents. Optimize your health and this will be YOU!

