one day it'll all make sense.

no foolin’

Today I’m more or less on top of my game 🙂  Sadly, this is partially because my store is not overly busy, but it’s -20 out with the wind chill and been blizzarding since this morning.  If I wasn’t at work, I wouldn’t be out shopping either!  Wednesday is usually a day off for me from the box, but since I thought I was working both jobs tomorrow, I figured I could squeeze in a noon WOD today.  The details posted on the website last night had me suspicious.  Tuesday is often the day of the week that an enjoyable sounding workout is posted, but we all arive to the box only to learn SURPRISE!  “Expect the unexpected” says Coach Dave as we learn it’s a totally different WOD.  So…. when yesterday turned out to be as posted, and today’s WOD looked like the kind no one would cherry pick their way out of, I figured today would be the ??? day for the week.  Wrong again :p  No fooling once again.  Maybe tomorrow?

Warm-up – OTM, 10 minutes:

Odd minute – 1 clean and jerk, 2 push jerk

Even minute – 4 box jump-overs

WOD – 5 Round for time:

5- Push Jerks, #155/#105    #75

10- Box Jump Overs, 24/20

Result: 5:10  Ok, so I only did the jump-overs in the warm-up and first round of the WOD.  Then I switched to jump up, and over.  The old legs were wobbly and I knew I had to make it to work in one piece after.

I was kinda excited after the Toys 4 Tots event last Saturday cause generally speaking, I’m the photographer of pretty much any event in my life and have very few pics of myself doing anything.  Other than the awkward selfies, don’t try to pretend you haven’t taken those too.  So I eagerly awaited the posting of the Fight Gone Bad pics.  When they were finally posted yesterday, my excitement faded.  The photographer did a great job!  Lots of people have great action shots.  I look like a fool :p  Not his fault, I’m just naturally awkward I guess.  A good reminder to stay behind the camera in the future 😉

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

MSnubutterflies

My Walk..........Living With MS

Multiple Sclerosis And Beyond

Bill Walker: msandbeyond@gmail.com

How I live with MS

This is how I live with Multiple Sclerosis

Accessibility Matters

Carpe Diem - Veni Vidi Vici

petra8paleo

Biohacking Autoimmune ~Biohacking Peak Experience

I Train Therefore I Eat.

Nutrition, Strength Training, and joie de vivre

Nick Momrik's CrossFit Training

Experiences with the Sport of Fitness

Mountain Maven

My outdoor adventures in the Last Frontier

sassyfitlatina.wordpress.com/

Sassiness is a lifestyle.

Imperfect Reason

Perfect nonsense from an unreasonable world

Lady with MS

A record of life with Multiple Sclerosis

Whole Living

Embracing MS with God, greens and garland pose

makeitgreenbabe

life, issues, pursuit of happines, my stories

I am a Girl and I lift HEAVY!

My weightlifting diary

Great Food - Health, Happiness and Freedom...Nxo

Recipes to get you there: Health and happiness because you deserve it, freedom because with the first two we achieve the freedom to live our life to the fullest.

