one day it'll all make sense.

kick it

Mother nature unleashed her wrath on Saturday night/Sunday morning in the form of a wicked ice storm for Southern Ontario.  Tree branches came down under the weight everywhere and took out the power for many areas.  I was about to head out Sunday morning for my 10:00am WOD when I too lost power at my apartment.  It was out for 5 1/2 hours but thankfully came on just in time for my family Christmas at my place!  And what better way to spend a morning without power than a partner WOD at Crossfit Division!  Coach Sharon even commented that when she heard a newscaster recommend that if you didn’t absolutely have to drive somewhere to STAY HOME, of course meant the Box would be PACKED.  Haha Crossfit crazy, ya we’ve all got a bit of that.   I think I even was moderately successful with the double unders 🙂

imageHad a nice day with my dad and sisters which included our totally un-tradiontional cauliflower crust pizza dinner complete with a big spinach salad.

HEAVEN.  nuff said.

HEAVEN. nuff said.

Only downside… everything still smells like pizza.  Even my crossfit clothes seemed to carry the smell this morning.  It was kinda gross.

This morning was the last WOD before the holiday break.  It was a GOOD one 😀  Good as in hard, but leaving behind a sense of accomplishment when it was over.  I’m celebrating today 🙂  Today’s warmup included 7, 5, 3, 3, 3 rounds of toes 2 bar and box jumps.  OH YA!!  This kid did the ENTIRE warm-up without scaling the toes 2 bar!  WOO HOO!  Annnd… not once did I step up onto the box, including during the WOD.  😀  Want to know the crazy part?  The deadlifts were the hard part!  I usually love deadlifts.  Weird.

For Time: 21-15-9
Toes- to- Bar
Box Jumps 24/20- Games standards
Deadlifts #225/#155   #135

Don’t remember my actual time, but even though I was dead last, it was sub-10 minutes.  Still on cloud nine from the toes 2 bar and box jumps.  Even dead last couldn’t erase the happy.

imagesCA7RZ6MN

Comments on: "kick it" (1)

  1. That pizza looks delicious!!!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

MSnubutterflies

My Walk..........Living With MS

Multiple Sclerosis And Beyond

Bill Walker: msandbeyond@gmail.com

How I live with MS

This is how I live with Multiple Sclerosis

Accessibility Matters

Carpe Diem - Veni Vidi Vici

petra8paleo

Biohacking Autoimmune ~Biohacking Peak Experience

I Train Therefore I Eat.

Nutrition, Strength Training, and joie de vivre

Nick Momrik's CrossFit Training

Experiences with the Sport of Fitness

Mountain Maven

My outdoor adventures in the Last Frontier

sassyfitlatina.wordpress.com/

Sassiness is a lifestyle.

Imperfect Reason

Perfect nonsense from an unreasonable world

Lady with MS

A record of life with Multiple Sclerosis

Whole Living

Embracing MS with God, greens and garland pose

makeitgreenbabe

life, issues, pursuit of happines, my stories

I am a Girl and I lift HEAVY!

My weightlifting diary

Personalized Performance & Nutrition

Imagine leaping out of bed every morning feeling awesome, looking your best, ready to face whatever the day presents. Optimize your health and this will be YOU!

