one day it'll all make sense.

deep freeze

Decided today to give the immediately-post-WOD post a shot.  When I leave the box, I’m all pumped up and have lots to ramble about so this could be a crazy one.

I knew they were calling for a 4-5 day run of COLD days in Southern Ontario… this morning lives up to that.  By the time I had my car scraped off to head to the box, my pre-WOD greens drink had frozen itself into a popsicle.  Had to use a fork to break it up!   Thankfully Coach Dave’s threats yesterday that we would be outside today were reconsidered with the lung shatteringly low temps.  Want a sure sign that today I will be showering at HOME after the WOD, not at the box?

image

Gym towel, frozen solid.  That would do it.

Still fighting to shake this cold or whatever and my lung capacity is that of a pack a day smoker.  Part 1 of today’s WOD was killer!  My rowing felt great, kept my split under 2:00 for the first 2 rounds and under 2:05 for round 3.  But the wallballs were brutal.  I couldn’t get enough air into my lungs at times, but I didn’t quit.  Our team of 3 finished in 10:32 🙂  Part 2 was wicked.  Like, in a good way.  Although, I went way too light on the loading.  Decided to keep things light, keep moving fast and make it through a respectable number of rounds.  Granted, accomplished that, but had Coach Dave not put a time cap, I might have been there for an hour.

imageAs for the Zone diet, I’ve officially made it through my first week 🙂  and with 2 weeks until vacation, I have no intention of stopping.  I’m getting a better system for food prep in relation to the blocks.  Last night I made a batch of turkey spaghetti sauce with zucchini “noodles” that was incredibly awesome.  It hurt my heart a little to have to weigh out my sauce portion, but it’s worth it.  This morning I tried on my board shorts and they almost fit again.

image

Comments on: "deep freeze" (5)

  1. that dinner looks so good!!!

  2. i need to make some zucchini noodles again soon. They were so good and your picture makes me crave them…plus it’s lunchtime and i’m starving! time to hit the fridge for some chow! and I agree…it is f’ing cold in this neck of hte woods. car read -23 on the drive into T.O. this morning. Yikes!

  3. Did you use a spiralizer device for your ZOODLES???

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

MSnubutterflies

My Walk..........Living With MS

Multiple Sclerosis And Beyond

Bill Walker: msandbeyond@gmail.com

How I live with MS

This is how I live with Multiple Sclerosis

Accessibility Matters

Carpe Diem - Veni Vidi Vici

petra8paleo

Biohacking Autoimmune ~Biohacking Peak Experience

I Train Therefore I Eat.

Nutrition, Strength Training, and joie de vivre

Nick Momrik's CrossFit Training

Experiences with the Sport of Fitness

Mountain Maven

My outdoor adventures in the Last Frontier

sassyfitlatina.wordpress.com/

Sassiness is a lifestyle.

Imperfect Reason

Perfect nonsense from an unreasonable world

Lady with MS

A record of life with Multiple Sclerosis

Whole Living

Embracing MS with God, greens and garland pose

makeitgreenbabe

life, issues, pursuit of happines, my stories

I am a Girl and I lift HEAVY!

My weightlifting diary

Great Food - Health, Happiness and Freedom...Nxo

Recipes to get you there: Health and happiness because you deserve it, freedom because with the first two we achieve the freedom to live our life to the fullest.

