one day it'll all make sense.

BUTT? Of course.

I had all kinds of randomness I wanted to ramble about yesterday, but the nerve pain has escalated in my leg again and it’s making me bitchy and all brain scattered  :p  Not that that’s a reason not to write anything really…

The only reason I find myself still happy that I have a gym membership since also joining CF Division, is for the crossfit rest days when mother nature is being a complete b*tch.  With the temps hovering around -20 yesterday, I was actually happy to jump on the treadmill.  Don’t get me wrong, I’d way rather run outside, but not on a day where your nose hairs turn to icicles just walking to the car!  So I started my Wednesday with a nice little 5km run followed by 100 walking lunges.  With the addition of the 100 lunges after Sunday’s WOD and how my BUTT felt for the next two days, I was pumped to do it again :p  Sicko?  Yes.  But when I read today’s WOD online last night, I realized Karma might be biting me in the butt for not resting on my rest day :s

warm-up included a twisted 60 seconds with the bar in the back squat rack position, completing as many squat jumps as possible.  I got out 32 but my quads were screaming bloody murder after maybe 5.  The “21X1” refers to the amount of time to complete each part of the squat.  2 seconds to get down to the bottom, 1 second hold at the bottom, X-plode back up to standing, then 1 second to rest for next rep.  Sounds simple enough, but gets challenging quickly!  🙂

Part 1. Front Squats: 5-5-5-5@ 21X1    #85

Part 2. Row 1000 Meters
20- Overhead Walking Lunge #45/#25 plates
30- Burpees
20- Overhead Walking Lunge #45/#25 plates
Run 800 Meters

Run.  Yes outside, in the bitter cold.  However after making it through the rest of the workout, no one was complaining.  There was a 15 minute sort of target for this one and I ran through the door to complete in 14:56.  To the wire, but made it 🙂  2nd out of 5 too.  My row and run must have been my saving grace today, cause the lunges and burpees were pitiful.  Haha

One note to self… Zone + 15 minute metcon = 1 tired kitten!  I was completely spent after this one.  Like, I might need a nap before work tonight.  Had my now typical breakfast, which I split into pre-WOD and post-WOD segments.  Pre-WOD is 2 cups kale, 2 cups spinach, 1 frozen strawberry and water blended into drinkable form.  Post-WOD is 1/2 cup scrambled egg whites, 1/4 cup sweet potato and 1 homemade breakfast sausage.  Even after my post-WOD chow down, still bagged today.  However I will give the Zone diet some credit here as I once again feel justified in using the “weight loss” tag on my posts.  First week following the program, down 2.5lbs.  As long as it’s body fat, we’re cool.  Two more weeks till vacay, so I’ll be sticking with the program till then for sure.

For lunch I used some Romaine lettuce leaves as “shells” for my spicy turkey sauce and a few slices of avocado.  I called them tacos… ish, although a friend didn’t agree.  :p  Perception is reality my friends 😉

 

image

 

^of course there would be a few Brussels sprouts on my plate too.  I don’t know how I got through the first 29 years of my life without them.  Plus, they held up my “tacos” during assembly :p

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

MSnubutterflies

My Walk..........Living With MS

Multiple Sclerosis And Beyond

Bill Walker: msandbeyond@gmail.com

How I live with MS

This is how I live with Multiple Sclerosis

Accessibility Matters

Carpe Diem - Veni Vidi Vici

petra8paleo

Biohacking Autoimmune ~Biohacking Peak Experience

I Train Therefore I Eat.

Nutrition, Strength Training, and joie de vivre

Nick Momrik's CrossFit Training

Experiences with the Sport of Fitness

Mountain Maven

My outdoor adventures in the Last Frontier

sassyfitlatina.wordpress.com/

Sassiness is a lifestyle.

Imperfect Reason

Perfect nonsense from an unreasonable world

Lady with MS

A record of life with Multiple Sclerosis

Whole Living

Embracing MS with God, greens and garland pose

makeitgreenbabe

life, issues, pursuit of happines, my stories

I am a Girl and I lift HEAVY!

My weightlifting diary

Personalized Performance & Nutrition

Imagine leaping out of bed every morning feeling awesome, looking your best, ready to face whatever the day presents. Optimize your health and this will be YOU!

