one day it'll all make sense.

accepting the unknown

Good weekend 🙂  Still a little sore from Sunday’s AWESOME WOD.  Haven’t done a Crossfit Total in a while, and as a partner WOD – D & I pushed each other and kicked ASS.  Love it 😀

partner WOD2

Teams of 2 Complete:
0:00- 10:00 Minutes
50- Burpees AFAP (as fast as possible)
*with the remainder of the 10 minutes…Establish a 1RM Back Squat
Beginning  10:00- 20:00 Minutes
50- Burpees AFAP
*with the remainder of the 10 minutes…Establish a 1RM Strict Press
Beginning 20:00- 30:00 Minutes:
50- Burpees AFAP
*with the remainder of the 10 minutes…Establish a 1RM Deadlift.

NEW PRs!!  1RM back squat – #175   1RM deadlift – #225  😀

Monday was family day, and another team WOD with… MORE squats.  Yup.

In Teams of 3:
AMRAP in 6 Minutes:
Clean and Jerk ladder#135/#95  #75
1/1- 2/2- 3/3 etc….  we made it to 7
Rest 1 Minute
In Teams of 3:
AMRAP in 6 Minutes:
3- Front Squats #165/#105 (No Racks)  #85
Rest 1 Minute
In Teams of 3
Pullup ladder
1/1-2/2-3/3 etc…   we made it to 9

Good times 🙂  Especially happy to clean 85lbs.

As for the rest of this week, Coach Dave has decided it’s a great time to NOT post any of the WODs.  Instead, every day will be a surprise and no one will be able to cherry pick their favourites.  Not my style anyway, but expecting the unexpected is something I found challenging from the start so I will benefit from this experience as well 😉  This being said, I will wait until tomorrow to share anything about today’s WOD, just in case anyone happens to read my sh*t.

Instead, I will leave you with a little more Dominican fitness.

drpistol

Practicing the pistol squat in the sand at least provides a softer landing for the many times I ended up on my butt…

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

MSnubutterflies

My Walk..........Living With MS

Multiple Sclerosis And Beyond

Bill Walker: msandbeyond@gmail.com

How I live with MS

This is how I live with Multiple Sclerosis

Accessibility Matters

Carpe Diem - Veni Vidi Vici

petra8paleo

Biohacking Autoimmune ~Biohacking Peak Experience

I Train Therefore I Eat.

Nutrition, Strength Training, and joie de vivre

Nick Momrik's CrossFit Training

Experiences with the Sport of Fitness

Run Away With Me

My outdoor adventures in the Last Frontier

sassyfitlatina.wordpress.com/

Sassiness is a lifestyle.

Imperfect Reason

Perfect nonsense from an unreasonable world

Lady with MS

A record of life with Multiple Sclerosis

Whole Living

Embracing MS with God, greens and garland pose

makeitgreenbabe

life, issues, pursuit of happines, my stories

I am a Girl and I lift HEAVY!

My weightlifting diary

Great Food - Health, Happiness and Freedom...Nxo

Recipes to get you there: Health and happiness because you deserve it, freedom because with the first two we achieve the freedom to live our life to the fullest.

