one day it'll all make sense.

Better late than never.

While I think the week of no posted WODs was a good challenge, I’m happy it’s over.  Not saying the WODs weren’t great ones, cause they totally were!  It’s just that it has thrown me off my blogging groove for sure with not being able to talk about the workouts the day they happen :p  Quick re-cap, more for my own records than anything…

Thurs Feb 20, 6:00am

AMRAP 20 Minutes of:
50- Wallballs, 20/14
50- Double Unders
40- Box Jumps, 24/20
40- Toes- bar
30- Chest- Bar Pullups  ring rows
30- Burpees
20- Cleans #145/#100  #75
20- Jerks #145/#100    #75
10- Snatches #145/3100    #75
10- Muscle ups

Result – made it to 2x snatch 🙂

Fri Feb 21, 7:30am

For time:
1K Row
30- Deadlifts, #185/#135   #75
20- Front Squats, #185/#135   #75
30- Deadlifts, #185/#135   #75
1K Row

Result – 16:21 😀

Thursday was my night at the Chek.  Pretty much the whole staff, and a bunch of customers too, hung out in the hockey section to watch the Canadian women’s gold medal hockey game 🙂  GO CANADA GO!

cangoldnote… there were more than the 3 of us watching 😉  Some tense moments for sure, but way to go ladies 🙂  Now we just have to wait till Sunday morning to see if the men can clinch the double-gold for Canada 🙂  Once the game was over, we all returned back to our regularly scheduled activities…  I have received aproval from Coach Sharon that my box monkey work counts as snatch practice 😀  Doesn’t show off any photographical skills though!  See?  Smartphones just don’t cut it sometimes.

boxsnatchYesterday we spent a good ten minutes pre-WOD working on our deadlifts.  Sweet mother of gawd, my hamstrings are tiiiiight today!  Who knew, after 7+ months of crossfitting, I was doing one of my favourite lifts wrong!  😮  Comfort came in learning I was certainly not alone!  Pretty much everyone in the class had a similar problem, but there were 3 of us in particular who have experienced a deadlift-related injury in the past.  Coach Sharon took a new approach to getting us to understand engaging our hammys and what it should feel like.  A light bulb went off!!  Perfect timing too, since the WOD served up 60 of ’em.

Post WOD I was asked to help out with the filming of an outdoor fitness activity that Coach Sharon and D were nominated for.  Started out that I was to film this, but somehow I got roped into riding the prowler while they pushed :p  too funny!!  It was a wild ride and kinda WET, but I’ll take one for the team any time 😉

prowlerride

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

MSnubutterflies

My Walk..........Living With MS

Multiple Sclerosis And Beyond

Bill Walker: msandbeyond@gmail.com

How I live with MS

This is how I live with Multiple Sclerosis

Accessibility Matters

Carpe Diem - Veni Vidi Vici

petra8paleo

Biohacking Autoimmune ~Biohacking Peak Experience

I Train Therefore I Eat.

Nutrition, Strength Training, and joie de vivre

Nick Momrik's CrossFit Training

Experiences with the Sport of Fitness

Run Away With Me

My outdoor adventures in the Last Frontier

sassyfitlatina.wordpress.com/

Sassiness is a lifestyle.

Imperfect Reason

Perfect nonsense from an unreasonable world

Lady with MS

A record of life with Multiple Sclerosis

Whole Living

Embracing MS with God, greens and garland pose

makeitgreenbabe

life, issues, pursuit of happines, my stories

I am a Girl and I lift HEAVY!

My weightlifting diary

Great Food - Health, Happiness and Freedom...Nxo

Recipes to get you there: Health and happiness because you deserve it, freedom because with the first two we achieve the freedom to live our life to the fullest.

