one day it'll all make sense.

cloud nine, in 14.1

cfgamesopen 141

 

After the longest 10 minutes of my life, countless times catching the rope in my feet, a decent number of lasting whip lashes on my legs and forearms, I finished this bitch of a WOD.  6 double unders 😀  Many of my fellow CF Division athletes posted 5, 6, even 7 rounds yet I’m still walking around on cloud nine 😀  Last night when I read the WOD, I wanted to cry.  I’ve been working on double unders for months without success.  But in my darkest hour I realized something.  I didn’t need to stress over 30 reps unbroken.  So I decided to just do the best I could and refuse to give up until the clock ran out.  I went to the box this morning for Friday coffee day, but I didn’t do the WOD.  Instead I spent an hour alone with the rope and practiced.  Coach Sharon eased my nerves when she told me “you only need 1 rep” to make it to next week!  YES!  So that became my goal.  I would not give up till I got my one legit rep!  Determination paid off 🙂  I got 6.  It was a brutal 10 minutes I will admit.  My lungs were on fire and my head was pounding, but I didn’t stop.

image

 

In classic CF Division style, the community was right there with me every step of the way 🙂 As was I with every other athlete who worked out today.  It’s such an amazing feeling to be a part of something so awesome 🙂

and post WOD, while everyone was helping clean up the bars and plates… I got in 15 power snatches, just for good measure.  I just wanted the chance to pick up the bar 😉

Comments on: "cloud nine, in 14.1" (3)

  1. Leapin Lizardz said:

    Congrats on your 6 double unders!!!! 🙂 I went in today with the thought I was going to have 10 minutes of DU practice too. I haven’t been able to get even ONE lately! Somehow, somewhere the DU gods were with me allowing for a .. single, single, double, whip shins, untangle rope from feet, repeat .. pattern. I just repeated it over and over .. when I finished the WOD I had huge welts on my legs, 125 reps and a smile on my face!!!

  2. Way to go girl! 🙂 That is so awesome! I was recently helping a friend for a few days so he could get in a round or two for 14.1. The funny thing is that it’s only you against you, no one else! Love crossfit for that reason. Maybe you can help me with my ever-worsening toes to bar when I come back haha

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

MSnubutterflies

My Walk..........Living With MS

Multiple Sclerosis And Beyond

Bill Walker: msandbeyond@gmail.com

How I live with MS

This is how I live with Multiple Sclerosis

Accessibility Matters

Carpe Diem - Veni Vidi Vici

petra8paleo

Biohacking Autoimmune ~Biohacking Peak Experience

I Train Therefore I Eat.

Nutrition, Strength Training, and joie de vivre

Nick Momrik's CrossFit Training

Experiences with the Sport of Fitness

Run Away With Me

My outdoor adventures in the Last Frontier

sassyfitlatina.wordpress.com/

Sassiness is a lifestyle.

Imperfect Reason

Perfect nonsense from an unreasonable world

Lady with MS

A record of life with Multiple Sclerosis

Whole Living

Embracing MS with God, greens and garland pose

makeitgreenbabe

life, issues, pursuit of happines, my stories

I am a Girl and I lift HEAVY!

My weightlifting diary

Great Food - Health, Happiness and Freedom...Nxo

Recipes to get you there: Health and happiness because you deserve it, freedom because with the first two we achieve the freedom to live our life to the fullest.

