one day it'll all make sense.

little bur-peep

Note to self… when you’re hungry as a horse post WOD, eat first then log your workout.  What the hellll is a “burpeep”?  Couldn’t tell ya but my brain switched into autocorrect mode to avoid even writing the word burpee it seems.

imageThe last two days have been kind of action packed, although I’m feeling that may be the theme for this week.  Monday I hit up the box for the 7:30am WOD, then to Henry’s, then to Moksha Yoga for the 7:30pm hot yoga “practice” <– I’m told that’s what it should be called.  Not class.  Oops.  I LOVE the heat in there.  My muscles were begging for a good stretch and my hips were really tight for some reason after the weekend.  For the first time ever I found it almost too hot though.  Felt kinda garbage after.  Weird.  The instructor (yup, probably the wrong word again) was one I haven’t practiced 😉 with before.  He talked a lot.  Not sure how I felt about that.  But I did get a good sweat.  Like, the kind where you’re hanging out in downward dog and sweat runs and tickles your nose fur.  I have no question about how I felt about THAT.  Not a fan :p  Anyways, Monday WOD:

Part 1.
10-9-8-7-6-5-4-3-2-1 reps of:
Thrusters, #95/#65    #55  
30 Double unders after every round of thrusters.

Part 2.
10 minute Muscle up Wave

I liked this one 🙂  Should have been a tough guy and Rx’d this though.  The #55 went up all 55 reps quite comfortably.  Get comfortable with being uncomfortable, right?  AND… I GOT SOME DOUBLE UNDERS!!  Mostly right at the end when the WOD was all said and done, but whatever.  The scaled version for this one was 20-30 seconds of practice each round.  Well played Coach Dave 😉 we’d still be there now if I had 30 to do each round.

Tuesday I hit the 9:15 with work Dave.  After months of talking about it, he’s finally all in and loving it 🙂  Does that count as my “make someone else better” action?  I put the bug in his ear.  If I ever won the lottery, I can think of a few other people in my life who I feel could really benefit from all crossfit has to offer…  It has certainly helped me be a better me.  Yesterday, it tried to make me barf.

AMRAP in 5 Minutes of:
750m Row
30- Hang Power Cleans #135/#95   #65
30- Hand Release Burpees, 6 inches above reach
REST 5 Minutes
AMRAP in 7 Minutes of:
750m Row
30- Hang Power Cleans #135/#95     #65
30- Hand Release Burpees, 6 inches above reach
REST 5 Minutes
For Time:
750m Row
30- Hang Power Cleans #135/#95    #65
30- Hand Release Burpees, 6 inches above reach

Result – 15/30+10/9:38   – going on memory here.  May not be exact.

This genius thought “I can go hard in the row!  Keep my split time around 1:45 and fly through the 750m!”  WRONG.  400-450m in, I was dying.  Slowed things down to a more realistic pace, but still wobbled to the bar on jello legs and had to take a second to recompose my breath before picking the thing up.  By round 2, I knew better.

Spent my afternoon at Sport Chek playing with boxes and shoes and generally trying to make sense of the chaos there.  This weekend is inventory.  That in itself is a scary word for anyone in retail, but in this store it’s terrifying.  My manager brain has to be turned off.  It’s not my store.  But if it was, I’d be in an all-out panic.  Sets the scene for my weekend though.  Looks a little something like Henrys/14.3, Henrys/Chek, Hockey/Henrys with sleep tucked in there where possible.  By Monday, I’ll be spent.

 

 

Comments on: "little bur-peep" (1)

  1. My last day in retail was 3 days before inventory … Whew! I was just a peon but in my two years there I wouldn’t sleep because I was so worried. Lol! Anyway, happy counting and may all your numbers be on 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

MSnubutterflies

My Walk..........Living With MS

Multiple Sclerosis And Beyond

Bill Walker: msandbeyond@gmail.com

How I live with MS

This is how I live with Multiple Sclerosis

Accessibility Matters

Carpe Diem - Veni Vidi Vici

petra8paleo

Biohacking Autoimmune ~Biohacking Peak Experience

I Train Therefore I Eat.

Nutrition, Strength Training, and joie de vivre

Nick Momrik's CrossFit Training

Experiences with the Sport of Fitness

Mountain Maven

My outdoor adventures in the Last Frontier

sassyfitlatina.wordpress.com/

Sassiness is a lifestyle.

Imperfect Reason

Perfect nonsense from an unreasonable world

Lady with MS

A record of life with Multiple Sclerosis

Whole Living

Embracing MS with God, greens and garland pose

makeitgreenbabe

life, issues, pursuit of happines, my stories

I am a Girl and I lift HEAVY!

My weightlifting diary

Personalized Performance & Nutrition

Imagine leaping out of bed every morning feeling awesome, looking your best, ready to face whatever the day presents. Optimize your health and this will be YOU!

