one day it'll all make sense.

early bird

IMG_1379One of the many benefits of getting to the box for the 6:00am WOD…  Seeing the sun come up on the drive home 🙂

Yesterday was a rest day.  Needed considering I was nodding off standing at my desk at 4:00pm.  Shitty cause the WOD looked awesome.  When I read today’s WOD, I got over it.  :-p

Thurs. April 10:

Part A.
Four sets of:
20 Steps- Dumbbell Walking Lunges    2x #20
Rest 60 seconds
10-12 Reps- Ring Rows
Rest 60 seconds

Part B.
Three rounds for time of:
20- Wallballs      #14
15- Kettlebell Swings    white tape=…?
10- Burpee Pull-Ups

Time – 8:34

Part A was good.  Not for time so we could focus on form.  Part B actually sucked less than I had expected it to.  First round of wallballs were unbroken, second round was in two sets of 10, third round I broke things up more.  Kettlebell swings could have been heavier, but felt very smooth and controlled.  No letting the kettlebell take over :p  Burpee pull-ups were actually FUN!  This is where I surprised myself a little today.  First round I did them all legit from the ground.  Really felt the pulling component, but by reps 8-10 I made the decision to switch to the burped-jumping-pull-up from the box for the next two rounds.  Looking back, I should have just scaled the number of reps and stuck with the Rx version.  The selected scaling all but removed the pulling part.

Another of the 6:00am WOD benefits – I’m sitting at home blogging at 10 after a little CFD sweat fest, an hour at physio getting cracked, stretched and electrocuted, and a quick stop at the grocery store.  The day is just beginning for some, and I’m already feeling accomplished 🙂

Clap

 

Comments on: "early bird" (1)

  1. don’t you love those days when you’ve accomplished so much so early in the day! They are rare for me…but when they happen, i think they are awesome!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

MSnubutterflies

My Walk..........Living With MS

Multiple Sclerosis And Beyond

Bill Walker: msandbeyond@gmail.com

How I live with MS

This is how I live with Multiple Sclerosis

Accessibility Matters

Carpe Diem - Veni Vidi Vici

petra8paleo

Biohacking Autoimmune ~Biohacking Peak Experience

I Train Therefore I Eat.

Nutrition, Strength Training, and joie de vivre

Nick Momrik's CrossFit Training

Experiences with the Sport of Fitness

Mountain Maven

My outdoor adventures in the Last Frontier

sassyfitlatina.wordpress.com/

Sassiness is a lifestyle.

Imperfect Reason

Perfect nonsense from an unreasonable world

Lady with MS

A record of life with Multiple Sclerosis

Whole Living

Embracing MS with God, greens and garland pose

makeitgreenbabe

life, issues, pursuit of happines, my stories

I am a Girl and I lift HEAVY!

My weightlifting diary

Great Food - Health, Happiness and Freedom...Nxo

Recipes to get you there: Health and happiness because you deserve it, freedom because with the first two we achieve the freedom to live our life to the fullest.

