one day it'll all make sense.

run through

Before I decided to pursue the path of retail management, I spent some time looking at the different leadership styles I had experience with and built my own little tool box of the techniques I also wanted to see in myself in this role.  I also put my own spin on things, don’t get me wrong, but I have had the privilege of working with some very effective people and am still always on the lookout for new ways to further refine my style.  Anyways, rambling…  where I was going with this was – One thing I have always held myself accountable to is: “Make few promises, but keep them all.”  I’m pretty sure I promised to post some pics from crossfit improv session yesterday.

#randomactsofcrossfit - Murph in the park

#randomactsofcrossfit – Murph in the park

Sadly my photos aren’t the greatest.  Ever tried to get a “selfy” while doing a pull-up?  That sh*t is tuff!!  Also I wasn’t taking the time to fiddle around yesterday.  I had a WOD to complete.  My pony tail, something I had been longing to pull off forever, looks funny.  Thank you dad for the curl in my hair.  I need a hair cut.

Gorgeous day out again today 🙂  Know what that meant for the 10:00am WOD?  More running!  YEAH!  (legit.  Love it.)  5km Friday, 3.2km yesterday, 5km today.  On a roll…

Sunday April 20:

Partner WOD – Both partners run together, 1 person working at a time for AMRAP

0:00-10:00

Run 1 mile, remaining time – AMRAP deadlifts  #135   lost count 😦

10:00-22:00

Run 1 mile, remaining time – AMRAP power cleans   #75   81 reps

22:00-36:00

Run 1 mile, remaining time – AMRAP wallballs   #14   103 reps

Wicked fun little WOD!  While I dreaded the wallballs a little during the last mile run, I have to say I think they were my fav. part!  The 14lb ball and I bonded briefly.  I’m sure it will be love-hate, but today we were good.

I’m ready for Easter to be over.  Everything is closed again today, and I’ve had just about enough family for one weekend.  Plus I ate like garbage yesterday and my stomach hated me for it.  But the kale salad was sooooo good!  Probably mostly because of the creamy mayo/honey/lemon whatever dressing that was on it.  And there were little stashes of mini eggs all over the house that I just couldn’t avoid.  Damn you will power.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

MSnubutterflies

My Walk..........Living With MS

Multiple Sclerosis And Beyond

Bill Walker: msandbeyond@gmail.com

How I live with MS

This is how I live with Multiple Sclerosis

Accessibility Matters

Carpe Diem - Veni Vidi Vici

petra8paleo

Biohacking Autoimmune ~Biohacking Peak Experience

I Train Therefore I Eat.

Nutrition, Strength Training, and joie de vivre

Nick Momrik's CrossFit Training

Experiences with the Sport of Fitness

Run Away With Me

My outdoor adventures in the Last Frontier

sassyfitlatina.wordpress.com/

Sassiness is a lifestyle.

Imperfect Reason

Perfect nonsense from an unreasonable world

Lady with MS

A record of life with Multiple Sclerosis

Whole Living

Embracing MS with God, greens and garland pose

makeitgreenbabe

life, issues, pursuit of happines, my stories

I am a Girl and I lift HEAVY!

My weightlifting diary

Great Food - Health, Happiness and Freedom...Nxo

Recipes to get you there: Health and happiness because you deserve it, freedom because with the first two we achieve the freedom to live our life to the fullest.

