one day it'll all make sense.

Goal for today – don’t wimp out on water consumption.  Especially over the course of the day rather than the realization when I arrive home that I probably haven’t had as much water as I should which is followed by a little game of “catch-up” which likely has something everything to do with my waking up 45 times during the night to sleep walk to the washroom.  So far, so good – 2 litres down on the path to 3.  I was pretty good yesterday too.  On this mission cause A – “It’s GOOD for you!” Coach Dave and B – there’s been more dizzy moments creeping into my life lately than I have time for.  Not cool.

Its Friday

Friday May 2:

Part 1. “Death By Power Cleans”
OTM complete 1 more Power Clean, #135/#95    #75
For example, Min 1 complete 1 PC, min 2 complete 2 PC, min 3 complete 3 PC for as long as possible. Post scores as total rounds + partial reps.

Result – 10 rounds + 9 reps
Part 2. Front Squats
For time:
4 sets of 15 unbroken Front Squats, #165/#115 – no racks.    #85

Just noticed the “for time” part!  Oops!  I definitely took my time…

You know what else Friday means… Coffee morning 😀  Unfortunately Coach Sharon was sick today 😦 but Coach Dave did a pretty good job in her place.

realbreakfastclub

 

Thursday May 1:

Rope climb and do push-ups non-stop for 30 minutes.

The objective here is to climb and push until you can’t do neither.

Thoroughly exhaust both functions within 30 minutes.
Report the details of the experience both today and the effects tomorrow.

Count the number of trips up the rope and the number of push-ups within the half hour.

Remember the CrossFit push-up is a very rigid body, deep, controlled movement.

No cheating on the push-up!!

Coach Dave was in a “constantly varied” sort of mood today I think.  Started with a warm-up of 5 minutes on the rower and 5 minutes of double unders practice.  Then he turned us loose but not before changing up the push-up scheme to “Mix it up!”  I did 20 push-ups (perfectly I might add, no cheating) after my first two rope climbs.  Then the third round I did 5 ring dips.  Fourth round intended to attempt a few handstand push-ups which turned in to handstand holds until I was giggling so much I just couldn’t keep my shoulders locked out.  Then rounds 5 and 6 I worked on pistol squats.  I think I have found a new love…  Not many times do I find myself making a comment like this, but I think after months of working on them, I’ve kinda “got” my pistol squats.  Not saying I’d have even a moment of excitement to be up against the 3 rounds of 50 that appeared on the program for the upcoming regionals… but I’m happy with the progress I’ve made.  Wanted to work on my kipping pull-ups again but my hands said “oh helllll no!”  To round things out I got in 20 more push-ups to finish off round 7.  Then Dave few one of his little “treats” our way in the form of 60 seconds hard-as-hell on the rower.  A little competition for max meters.  Pretty sure this kid was top of the leader board for this one 😀 281m baby!!  I love rowing… just need to work on my endurance.  Had to slap on my game face for this one.  Went HARD from the “3, 2, 1 GO!!” but my legs and lungs were begging for mercy after 45 seconds.

Post-WOD I had every intention of a little blog-action, but I had a date with Coach Sharon to go look at condos.  Hopefully soon I will get out of the renting game…  They were all pretty sweet.  Like, to the point I’ve roped my dad into coming out to take a look this weekend.  Then I was off to Sport Chek to deal with shoe mountain.  Yes!!  Bring on the shoes!  No hanging clothing this round 😀  I like the days where I feel accomplished when I leave.  I should have taken a pic of the monstrosity I walked into, and an after shot of the nice empty back room I left after my 5 hours.  Good good.

Wednesday April 30:

Part 1. Clean and Jerk: O.T.M for 9 Minutes
Min 1-2-3 at 85%    #75
Min 4-5-6 at 90%   #85
Min 7-8-9 at 95%   #95
Part 2. Front Squats: 4×4 across   #105
Part 3. Amanda
9-7-5 Reps of:
Muscle ups     kipping pull-ups (like, for REAL! Sets of 7 and 5 – unbroken!)
Squat Snatches, #135/#95   #55

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

MSnubutterflies

My Walk..........Living With MS

Multiple Sclerosis And Beyond

Bill Walker: msandbeyond@gmail.com

How I live with MS

This is how I live with Multiple Sclerosis

Accessibility Matters

Carpe Diem - Veni Vidi Vici

petra8paleo

Biohacking Autoimmune ~Biohacking Peak Experience

I Train Therefore I Eat.

Nutrition, Strength Training, and joie de vivre

Nick Momrik's CrossFit Training

Experiences with the Sport of Fitness

Mountain Maven

My outdoor adventures in the Last Frontier

sassyfitlatina.wordpress.com/

Sassiness is a lifestyle.

Imperfect Reason

Perfect nonsense from an unreasonable world

Lady with MS

A record of life with Multiple Sclerosis

Whole Living

Embracing MS with God, greens and garland pose

makeitgreenbabe

life, issues, pursuit of happines, my stories

I am a Girl and I lift HEAVY!

My weightlifting diary

Personalized Performance & Nutrition

Imagine leaping out of bed every morning feeling awesome, looking your best, ready to face whatever the day presents. Optimize your health and this will be YOU!

