one day it'll all make sense.

scattered

Hi! Remember me? When we met, I was the girl who blogged almost daily rambling on about food, hockey, life, and mostly… Crossfit. Well, I haven’t so much as touched a barbell in 10 days.  At first, I continued to write up random posts filled with non-crossfit life stuff, but all those are still sitting in the draft phase!  They just never made it past the proof-read cause I realized how boring I can be :-p   A friend shared this today:

restdayOh my GAWD!  True story!!  (and thanks AC 😉 )

I did get to do a custom WOD at the Friday 7:30 coffee class thanks to the creative genius of Coach Sharon 😀 my quads are still angry about it:

50-40-30-20-10

air squats

walking lunges

time – 12:31

simple, right?  I was walking pretty funny after that one!  But soooo happy to get a workout again.  The 400m run in the warmup made me feel so out of shape!!  Not good.  Especially since June 7 my sister and I are doing the Spartan Race.  My back is finally feeling better though I think.  🙂

Whole30 – day 8. I can honestly say I feel great.   The nutritional platform I was living before starting this challenge was not that bad.  Likely the reason I skipped the “Hangover” stage all together. My drug is sugar. Always has been. Day 1, I woke up wanting something sweet hardcore!  Once I got past that, things got better.   Talking to my mom Sunday morning I mentioned my day 7 accomplishment, but as usual, she gave her judgemental 2 cents. Side note – if you haven’t been reading my crap long, this is the one person whom has mentioned underhandedly that she “liked me better when I was smaller”. Cause ya know, I was a better person when I was a size 2. Every time I talk about nutrition with my mother she assumes I’m trying to lose weight. Not the case.  I’d rather be 140lbs and able to deadlift #225 than 115lbs hardly able to lift anything any day. This being said, my pull-ups were a lot better when I was 115lbs, but I’m working on that 😉

Side note – showed up to play with my new hockey team last Tuesday only to learn that I need to find my own shirt.  What?!  News to me :-p  I had my Sunday grey jersey in my car, but the Devils are purple.  Oops!  Spent 2 minutes in the penalty box in the first period for too many men.  Fail.  So… went home to search for something purple for next game, but this is all I found:

chicks

Works, right?  haha!  Afterall, kinda the reason I joined hockey in the first place…

Comments on: "scattered" (1)

  1. love the shirt!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

MSnubutterflies

My Walk..........Living With MS

Multiple Sclerosis And Beyond

Bill Walker: msandbeyond@gmail.com

How I live with MS

This is how I live with Multiple Sclerosis

Accessibility Matters

Carpe Diem - Veni Vidi Vici

petra8paleo

Biohacking Autoimmune ~Biohacking Peak Experience

I Train Therefore I Eat.

Nutrition, Strength Training, and joie de vivre

Nick Momrik's CrossFit Training

Experiences with the Sport of Fitness

Mountain Maven

My outdoor adventures in the Last Frontier

sassyfitlatina.wordpress.com/

Sassiness is a lifestyle.

Imperfect Reason

Perfect nonsense from an unreasonable world

Lady with MS

A record of life with Multiple Sclerosis

Whole Living

Embracing MS with God, greens and garland pose

makeitgreenbabe

life, issues, pursuit of happines, my stories

I am a Girl and I lift HEAVY!

My weightlifting diary

Great Food - Health, Happiness and Freedom...Nxo

Recipes to get you there: Health and happiness because you deserve it, freedom because with the first two we achieve the freedom to live our life to the fullest.

