one day it'll all make sense.

day at the bar

Tuesday June 2:

Whole30 day 9 🙂  The smile means you caught me at a good moment.  Based on the Whole30 timeline, I should be experiencing:

Day 8-9: For the love of Gosling, my pants are TIGHTER.

But I’ve recently discovered that Lululemon studio pants are wicked comfy and totally pass-off-as-work-pants appropriate. Anyways, I had all but come to the conclusion that I was just not meant to fall into the group of people who found the timeline to ring true to their own experience. Then today happened. Out of nowhere too, cause it should have been a great day. I woke up feeling great. Got to the box for my 7:30 WOD where I actually picked up a barbell for the first time in what felt like 100 years. 😀 I was so over the moon excited! Ok, I was still smart. I used a whole #55 for the hang cleans and #45 for all the snatch business. Didn’t phase me. I picked up a bar!

imagesCA7RZ6MN

With a continuous clock running:

0:00- 10:00: AMRAP 10 Minutes:

Up ladder of 5-10-15-20-25-30…

Wallballs 30/20 #20 (first 5) / #14 remainder

5 Hang Power Clean, 165/115 between every set of wall balls. #55

10:00- 15:00: REST

15:00- 30:00: Snatch Complex:

Work up to heavy set of: Power Snatch + Hang Squat Snatch + Squat Snatch #45

Result – AMRAP: 25+23

Left the box feeling like a rockstar, but within minutes of walking into my store the “Kill all Things” mode kicked in.

killthings

Well, maybe not all things… but certainly my assistant. One of my biggest pet peeves is when you are trying to tell someone something and they feel the need to chatter away the entire time. I kinda snapped at him, felt bad, apologized, (I think!) and realized maybe I just needed to eat something :-p Fail. I don’t eat before going to the box in the morning anymore. So post-WOD I’m starving. Starving = bitchy. Post-breakfast, the angry kid subsided some. My assistant still might die today though.

Food, glorious food. I’m going to share my latest awesome recipe find Paleo Tex-mex Casserole but first let me throw in a little disclaimer. I got home from work last night around 6:30 and thought it was a great idea to whip this up for dinner. It sounds simple and easy enough, but let me tell you… it’s TIME CONSUMING! Lots of veggies to chop. Made my own taco seasoning cause I’ve pretty much concluded that at least for the next 21 days I will not be using any store-bought options. Also pulled out the food processor for the sweet potato grating. Not a chance in hell I was grating those monsters by hand. At 8:00 the casserole dish finally headed into my oven and the thoughts running through my head were along the lines of “you better ROCK MY WORLD dish!! Or someone’s gonna get hurt.” Maybe that’s where today’s angry side started? Anyways… I waited patiently (haha! ya right!) for the damn thing to finish cooking and finally had some dinner at 8:45. OH MY GAWD!! Worth the effort! Worth the wait! Soooo good! If you happen to be wondering “what? no pic? and this girl calls herself a photographer…” Dude! I was hungry and it wasn’t the prettiest dish I’ve made. But pretty doesn’t win the taste test. Here – I’ll borrow one:

texmex

Comments on: "day at the bar" (1)

  1. Do not let a lull in progress cause a drop in your program. If you are on a weight loss regimen, do not get into the mindset of “what’s the worst you can do? ‘When it comes to bad foods. If you had a crack in the windshield of your car, much effort it took to make, you should replace the window. Nobody thinks ‘oh well’ and breaks it with a hammer …. Apply the same principles to your body.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

MSnubutterflies

My Walk..........Living With MS

Multiple Sclerosis And Beyond

Bill Walker: msandbeyond@gmail.com

How I live with MS

This is how I live with Multiple Sclerosis

Accessibility Matters

Carpe Diem - Veni Vidi Vici

petra8paleo

Biohacking Autoimmune ~Biohacking Peak Experience

I Train Therefore I Eat.

Nutrition, Strength Training, and joie de vivre

Nick Momrik's CrossFit Training

Experiences with the Sport of Fitness

Run Away With Me

My outdoor adventures in the Last Frontier

sassyfitlatina.wordpress.com/

Sassiness is a lifestyle.

Imperfect Reason

Perfect nonsense from an unreasonable world

Lady with MS

A record of life with Multiple Sclerosis

Whole Living

Embracing MS with God, greens and garland pose

makeitgreenbabe

life, issues, pursuit of happines, my stories

I am a Girl and I lift HEAVY!

My weightlifting diary

Great Food - Health, Happiness and Freedom...Nxo

Recipes to get you there: Health and happiness because you deserve it, freedom because with the first two we achieve the freedom to live our life to the fullest.

