one day it'll all make sense.

friday-dog

This morning was quite possibly the best Friday coffee WOD of all time.  HUGE turn out and wicked-fun workout.  Get this – something you will rarely hear me mention outside the confines of my own head – I KILLED IT!!  Like, 70 box jumps (yes, JUMPS.  We’re talkin’ on AND off and the Rx height 20″), speedy Gonzales through the burpees (pretty burpees.  I know, I know.  oxymoron) AND #35 kettlebell swings the real way (overhead).  I felt unstoppable 😀  It was awesome!  Then, when I got home afterwards I learned that the “killed it” feeling was mutual.  Had breakfast, then needed a nap!  That’s unheard of.  Trust me it happened, and for the last few hours I’ve been fighting to keep my eyes open at work.

nap time

Fri. June 27:

Teams of 3
One athlete works at a time:
100 Pullups
100 Burpees
100 Box Jumps, 24/20
100 KBS, 70/53   #35
100 Box Jumps, 24/20
100 Burpees
100 Pullups   ring pulls

Result – 26:03

Thurs. June 26:

I’m going to call this week – the week of the pull-up.  3 of the 4 WODs I’ve been to (I think… might be 4 of 4) we’ve been on the bar in some context.  My hands will confirm this.  Gnarly.  Today’s WOD didn’t sound too bad.  The row is kinda long, but only 15 Clean and Jerks and I don’t have an aversion to air squats.  Sh*t!  I underestimated the row!  Kept up my efficient rowing skills for the 1000m (2nd person off the rower), but didn’t anticipate the wobbly legs that would carry me from the rower to the bar!  Jeezuz!  Now those legs are the same ones I’m going to count on while I haul 75lbs over my head?  Really?  The clean and jerks were my biggest time suck for sure!  After 10 minutes of hell came the lovely pull-ups.  Something just clicked!  I pulled off the best few sets of kipping pull-ups to date 🙂  Then the wheels fell off entirely.  But I’m CLOSE!!  🙂

Part 1. AMRAP, 10 minutes:
1km Row
15- Clean and Jerks, #135/#95    #75
100- Air Squats   78 (time ran out)

**Part 2. Unbroken Chest-Bar Pullups
8-8-8-8-8-8-8-8  8 rounds of 3-4 reps
1 Minute Rest between sets
Comments on: "be awesome, it’s Friday" (1)

  1. Don’t you love it when it all goes well! It was pull up week at my box too. Sooooo many. My hands and arms are toast. Thankfully I’ve got 4 days off relaxing at the cottage to recover. Happy weekend!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

MSnubutterflies

My Walk..........Living With MS

Multiple Sclerosis And Beyond

Bill Walker: msandbeyond@gmail.com

How I live with MS

This is how I live with Multiple Sclerosis

Accessibility Matters

Carpe Diem - Veni Vidi Vici

petra8paleo

Biohacking Autoimmune ~Biohacking Peak Experience

I Train Therefore I Eat.

Nutrition, Strength Training, and joie de vivre

Nick Momrik's CrossFit Training

Experiences with the Sport of Fitness

Run Away With Me

My outdoor adventures in the Last Frontier

sassyfitlatina.wordpress.com/

Sassiness is a lifestyle.

Imperfect Reason

Perfect nonsense from an unreasonable world

Lady with MS

A record of life with Multiple Sclerosis

Whole Living

Embracing MS with God, greens and garland pose

makeitgreenbabe

life, issues, pursuit of happines, my stories

I am a Girl and I lift HEAVY!

My weightlifting diary

Great Food - Health, Happiness and Freedom...Nxo

Recipes to get you there: Health and happiness because you deserve it, freedom because with the first two we achieve the freedom to live our life to the fullest.

