one day it'll all make sense.

Actively rested

Rest day today.  I think my body is relieved.  We’ve done so much rowing lately that my glutes are super tight.  I know there aren’t any songs about liking small or flat butts, but…  😮 just saying

Just cause I’m not crossfitting today doesn’t mean I’ve abandoned my August Challenge though.  It’s what Coach Dave calls an “active rest day”.  However, that sorta talk usually receives a disapproving glance from Coach Sharon.  It’s just a mile 😉  This morning was a good one.  It was cool out although pretty windy.  Felt like I was more of a speedster than the last few rounds.  When I saw my time I realized I wasn’t any faster, but it felt good.  Before I headed out for my run I found my iPod 😀  WIN!  But the maybe 3 seconds of celebration in my head were squashed when I tried to turn it on.  Dead as a doornob.  Sigh, another music-less mile.  But at least there are tunes in my future.

August Challenge – The Daily Mile

make it count

Comments on: "Actively rested" (2)

  1. Good job on your mile. I did mine this morning before work and it was a tough one. Didn’t love it, but did love the fact that 4 rounds with 400m runs in the WOD tonight felt pretty good. I think this might just be working!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

MSnubutterflies

My Walk..........Living With MS

Multiple Sclerosis And Beyond

Bill Walker: msandbeyond@gmail.com

How I live with MS

This is how I live with Multiple Sclerosis

Accessibility Matters

Carpe Diem - Veni Vidi Vici

petra8paleo

Biohacking Autoimmune ~Biohacking Peak Experience

I Train Therefore I Eat.

Nutrition, Strength Training, and joie de vivre

Nick Momrik's CrossFit Training

Experiences with the Sport of Fitness

Mountain Maven

My outdoor adventures in the Last Frontier

sassyfitlatina.wordpress.com/

Sassiness is a lifestyle.

Imperfect Reason

Perfect nonsense from an unreasonable world

Lady with MS

A record of life with Multiple Sclerosis

Whole Living

Embracing MS with God, greens and garland pose

makeitgreenbabe

life, issues, pursuit of happines, my stories

I am a Girl and I lift HEAVY!

My weightlifting diary

Great Food - Health, Happiness and Freedom...Nxo

Recipes to get you there: Health and happiness because you deserve it, freedom because with the first two we achieve the freedom to live our life to the fullest.

