one day it'll all make sense.

trot on

Both my stores suck for blogging now. Both need a network upgrade before they will let me upload pictures to my posts. I think I need to come up with a more reasonable logic behind why I need an upgrade done before I contact I.T. though…

 

image

But blogging without pictures sucks. For everyone. Kinda like cookbooks without pictures.  Problem arises in that work days always seem to be the days I actually have the most random and off the wall crap to write about.

So I started my little ” Marley Project” two weeks ago.  It’s suggesting there might be more of a challenge than I had anticipated. It’s all good though. The second ride, I was starting to think he didn’t like me :p the brat kept kicking at his belly like there was a fly bugging him. No fly. He was trying to kick off the saddle. Yesterday he was better though. Came running to the gate when I got there 🙂

image

 

Marley is a cutie.  Stubborn as a post, but smart as anything.  I’m a big believer in the expression “spoil a child, raise a brat.”  It’s no different with animals.  Marley’s owner is someone he views as a walking carrot who lets him run the show entirely.  Poor boy will be sadly mistaken if he expects the same from me.  After a good whack on the butt yesterday, he was a good pony.  He’ll be jumping soon 😉 Side note – here’s my dirty little secret…  I’m falling in love with another.  Sadly he already has a person 😦

image

I don’t even want to talk about today’s WOD. It sounded awful and it was even worse. Too hot and humid for this kid. I was dying and ready to quit after the first row.  Ah, the beauty of public accountability to keep ya going when things get rough.  Coach Dave has always said “only the weak lay down post WOD!”  It was tempting today… the trick is to grab a foam roller.  Then it’s not considered collapsing in a sweaty mess, it’s mobilizing. Here’s gory the details:

Sun. Aug. 31:

1 Mile Sang Bag Run
5 Minutes: HARD on the Rower or “Sally”- Max Calories   76
1 Mile Run without the sandbag
5 Minutes: HARD on the Rower or “Sally”- Max Calories   61
1 Mile Run without the sandbag
5 Minutes: HARD on the Rower or “Sally”- Max Calories   63

 image

Comments on: "trot on" (1)

  1. That WOD looks awful!! 3 miles plus rowing? That’s sadistic. Proud of you for finishing!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

MSnubutterflies

My Walk..........Living With MS

Multiple Sclerosis And Beyond

Bill Walker: msandbeyond@gmail.com

How I live with MS

This is how I live with Multiple Sclerosis

Accessibility Matters

Carpe Diem - Veni Vidi Vici

petra8paleo

Biohacking Autoimmune ~Biohacking Peak Experience

I Train Therefore I Eat.

Nutrition, Strength Training, and joie de vivre

Nick Momrik's CrossFit Training

Experiences with the Sport of Fitness

Run Away With Me

My outdoor adventures in the Last Frontier

sassyfitlatina.wordpress.com/

Sassiness is a lifestyle.

Imperfect Reason

Perfect nonsense from an unreasonable world

Lady with MS

A record of life with Multiple Sclerosis

Whole Living

Embracing MS with God, greens and garland pose

makeitgreenbabe

life, issues, pursuit of happines, my stories

I am a Girl and I lift HEAVY!

My weightlifting diary

Great Food - Health, Happiness and Freedom...Nxo

Recipes to get you there: Health and happiness because you deserve it, freedom because with the first two we achieve the freedom to live our life to the fullest.

