one day it'll all make sense.

both sides of the coin

mom – “Happy Friday!  It’s supposed to be a BEAUTIFUL weekend :D”

me – “Same to you thanks!  Enjoy it!”  I kept the thought “great!  It’ll enjoy it from the inside of my stores!” to myself :p  So… Happy Friday peeps!  And I did have one of those “I LOVE my job” days, so it’s really all good.

Fri. Sept. 26:

“Big Clean Complex”
6 sets of the following Complex :
High Hang Squat Clean + Hang Squat Clean + Squat Clean + Push Press
High Hang Squat Clean + Hang Squat Clean + Squat Clean + Push Jerk
High Hang Squat Clean + Hang Squat Clean + Squat Clean + Split Jerk

One set consists of all 12 reps. Try not to drop the bar during the entire set; if you must drop after the Overhead movements, it’s allowed – just be quick to get back on the bar. Rest as needed between sets and try to increase weight after each set.
High Hang – Start with the bar at “the pockets.”
Hang – Start with the bar just above the knee.
Squat Clean – Start with the bar on the ground.
#75 all sets
This WOD was AWESOME!!  After being snatch-challenged on Thursday even with wallballs in the warm-up, today I found I could flow through each set without dropping the bar and very few “WTF was THAT!?” cleans.  The hang squat clean is the most awkward of the movements in my world anyway, but the split jerks were actually fun today 🙂  WIN.  Even worked on my overhead squat post-WODm which my partner couldn’t resist joining in.  Only #65, but a good little practice sesh.
DSC01079

Thurs. Sept. 25:

1 Mile Run
50- Wallballs 20lbs/14lbs
40- Box Jumps 24″/20″
30- Burpees
20- Power Snatches
T1- #135/#95
T2- #95/#65

time – 18:40, #55

Today I couldn’t SNATCH to save my life!  We spent some time before the WOD working up to a heavier 1 rep…  #80 was a struggle!  Post-WOD, Coach Dave posed the usual question “What did you like about today’s WOD?”  My blank stare was all I came up with.  I didn’t hate any part really, but I certainly didn’t love it either.  The run felt good.  I had someone right on my tail and my competitive side kicked in.  Trotted through the door into the box with 7:xx showing on the clock!  Don’t remember what the xx was, but I was just thrilled to see the 7!!

DSC01076

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

MSnubutterflies

My Walk..........Living With MS

Multiple Sclerosis And Beyond

Bill Walker: msandbeyond@gmail.com

How I live with MS

This is how I live with Multiple Sclerosis

Accessibility Matters

Carpe Diem - Veni Vidi Vici

petra8paleo

Biohacking Autoimmune ~Biohacking Peak Experience

I Train Therefore I Eat.

Nutrition, Strength Training, and joie de vivre

Nick Momrik's CrossFit Training

Experiences with the Sport of Fitness

Mountain Maven

My outdoor adventures in the Last Frontier

sassyfitlatina.wordpress.com/

Sassiness is a lifestyle.

Imperfect Reason

Perfect nonsense from an unreasonable world

Lady with MS

A record of life with Multiple Sclerosis

Whole Living

Embracing MS with God, greens and garland pose

makeitgreenbabe

life, issues, pursuit of happines, my stories

I am a Girl and I lift HEAVY!

My weightlifting diary

Great Food - Health, Happiness and Freedom...Nxo

Recipes to get you there: Health and happiness because you deserve it, freedom because with the first two we achieve the freedom to live our life to the fullest.

