one day it'll all make sense.

Nightmare on Mill Street

Team competition

image

CF Division had 3 teams in this one 🙂  For me, it was my 2nd time ever competing in a team competition, and 1st time competing at a different box.  Crossfit Kitchener was our host and my team was made up of two guys and one other girl, all of whom were great fun to compete with. 🙂  Santos was our rockstar.  Many of the WODs MB and I decided that the best plan of attack what to get through the nitty gritty bits so Santos could flex his awesomeness with the hard stuff.  When I saw “hard stuff” I’m referring to the 2 min max reps rope climb, 2 min max reps 30″ box jumps, and of course…. the 100 pull-ups!!  Like seriously, 30/24 box jumps in the scaled division!!  Eeek!!  You should have seen the boxes too!  I almost held my breath every time Santos jumped in fear that he may crash right through the thing.  After popping out 3 ribs on Monday, I spent an hour of torture (massage) Tuesday and a visit to chiro Wednesday, Thursday and Friday to sort things out to be able to play along.  While my muscles were still a bit angry in general and downright opposed to some of the movements, my team was super supportive and we worked around the strengths of each athlete.  All in all, I really enjoyed the experience and was really happy with how we performed as a team.  Didn’t even come last 😉  I’ll be looking forward to the next opportunity to do something like this again, hopefully at a time where I can say I was in top form.

image

EVENT # 1

2 min at each station with 1 min b/t stations

max rep squats – 205/145

max rep – rope climbs

100 m row sprint 20.3

max rep – wall walks

HPC – 115/80

Box jumps @ 30/24

* Total of 17 min

image

EVENT # 2

100 thrusters 95/65

100 pull ups

Time – 9:53

* 12 min time cap, 3 min b/t heats

image

EVENT # 3

2k row 500 each

50 burpee box jumps 20/16 10 reps

50 KB snatch 55/35 X

200 singles (skipping) all 200

21 c&j @ 155/105 (can be done with 2 people) maybe 5 reps? with MB. awkward!

100 sit ups 60 reps

1 k sled pull 2×45/1×45

Time – not entirely sure :s 25ish minutes possibly?

image

Event 1, I was only able to step up to the plate for the row sprint.  Originally the plan was for me to do the rope climb too, but jumping from the rope was near fatal.  Event 2, thrusters were not something my ribs were a fan of either, but I needed to get at least 1 in before I could jump on the rig. I didn’t pound out monster strings of pull-ups, but I did better than I thought I would! Woot Woot!  🙂 Event 3, Only movement that held me back was the KB snatch. So I made up for it by getting through all 200 single unders (is that even a thing?) and a large chunk of the sit-ups. Oh!! And a handful of two person clean and jerks. AWKWARD!!  But thankfully MB and I are nearly the same height :p lol  All in all, super fun day and so glad I was able to participate 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

MSnubutterflies

My Walk..........Living With MS

Multiple Sclerosis And Beyond

Bill Walker: msandbeyond@gmail.com

How I live with MS

This is how I live with Multiple Sclerosis

Accessibility Matters

Carpe Diem - Veni Vidi Vici

petra8paleo

Biohacking Autoimmune ~Biohacking Peak Experience

I Train Therefore I Eat.

Nutrition, Strength Training, and joie de vivre

Nick Momrik's CrossFit Training

Experiences with the Sport of Fitness

Run Away With Me

My outdoor adventures in the Last Frontier

sassyfitlatina.wordpress.com/

Sassiness is a lifestyle.

Imperfect Reason

Perfect nonsense from an unreasonable world

Lady with MS

A record of life with Multiple Sclerosis

Whole Living

Embracing MS with God, greens and garland pose

makeitgreenbabe

life, issues, pursuit of happines, my stories

I am a Girl and I lift HEAVY!

My weightlifting diary

Great Food - Health, Happiness and Freedom...Nxo

Recipes to get you there: Health and happiness because you deserve it, freedom because with the first two we achieve the freedom to live our life to the fullest.

