one day it'll all make sense.

Go Canada!

gocanada

Way to go CANADA!!  World Juniors GOLD medal 🙂  A few days behind at this point, but it still counts!

Chatting with my mom yesterday I mentioned that I had taken my tree down.  The end of the Christmas season I found so tough as a kid haha!  Any season really.  I was the kid who would cry when the big kids smashed our pumpkins Halloween night.  They had FACES!  Maybe they had feelings too.  Anyways, when me mom asked if my placed looked funny without the tree I sent her this:

treeless

Must have been pretty tired at the time.  I thought it was hilarious.

Fri. Jan. 9:

I’m still a little hesitant to share this little bit of info, cause it may result in the wrath of Coach Sharon :-S  Ah well, wouldn’t be the first time.  My little speedy friend is home from Christmas in Trinidad and eager to work off the 3 weeks of eating and drinking she found at home.  Kids :-p  We chatted yesterday and decided to meet at 6 at the rec centre for a run before the 7:30am Friday coffee WOD.  So glad we did!  It was a bit tougher mentally to drag myself out of bed knowing that I was heading for 20 laps around a track, but running with a friend to chat with made it better.  We pushed each other when we wanted to stop too!  Thankfully that happened at different times or the 5km goal may not have!  Post run was perfect time for coffee, then to the box for the WOD.  It was kind of “light” compared to what we’ve seen lately, so I was happy I got the run in too!

Part 1. Bench Press/Floor Press: 5 – 4 – 3 – 2 – 1   #75-#95-#105-#115-#125
Part 2. On The Minute for 15 Minutes:
Minute 1 – 7 Bench Press/Floor Press (#185/#135)  #75
Minute 2 – 40 Double-Unders  <-haha!!
Minute 3 – 15 GHD Sit-Ups

My 1 rep of the bench press wasn’t without assistance!  I was super wiggly today!  Hmm…  Too much coffee?  Is that a thing?  Part 2 was fun 🙂  I like GHD work, although I need to work on locking my knees out on the way up.  I use my hip flexors too much.  And the double unders… well, I got a new rope 🙂  That bad-boy will take some time to get used to it!  The thing is great, but sooo much lighter than my other one.  Like, felt as if I was just turning handles.

Thurs. Jan. 8:

3 Rounds:
800 Meter Run/ROW/ Sally or Santos a.k.a AirDyne!   Row 
30- Squat Cleans #95/#65   #55
30 Bar-Facing Burpees

Time – 31:something.

I’m on a running kick again, but it was sooooo cold and snowy that row/airdyne were the only safe options.  Yes, we now have 2 of those evil beasts.  Dave has named them – Sally and Santos.  Wednesday I needed something to get my mind thru the rest day, so I sent Dave a message.  Here’s how that went:

IMG_2006

He wasn’t lying, however I had envisioned physical pain but this one was purely mental.  Like, seriously… this would have been a good WOD with 1 round, but noooo.  3.  Thankfully the squat cleans were light enough to string together in groups, but it was rough!  Finishing round 1, my thoughts were “ok… one down!  Wait! Still 60 more reps of each :-0” By round 3 my brain had turned off and I was just going through the motions.  And trying not to barf, especially for the last 10-15 burpees!

Tues. Jan. 6:

Teams of 2- AMRAP 15 Minutes:
 20 Calorie Row, 40 Burpees  done
30 Calorie Row, 60 Kettlebell Swings (53/35)  done
40 Calorie Row, 80 Box Jumps (24/20)   done
50 Calorie Row, 100 Wallballs (20/14)   14 cal

annnnnnd…. since Coach Dave was just wanting to make sure we got the full dose of awesome, we continued beyond the 15:00 mark to finish the WOD.  ALL Rx baby 🙂  This WOD was so much fun!  Partners + rowing + box jumps = how can you go wrong??  Even the burpees and wallballs couldn’t rain on my parade this morning.  Although the 2 rounds of 25 weighted sit-ups + 25 regular sit-ups certainly tried.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

MSnubutterflies

My Walk..........Living With MS

Multiple Sclerosis And Beyond

Bill Walker: msandbeyond@gmail.com

How I live with MS

This is how I live with Multiple Sclerosis

Accessibility Matters

Carpe Diem - Veni Vidi Vici

petra8paleo

Biohacking Autoimmune ~Biohacking Peak Experience

I Train Therefore I Eat.

Nutrition, Strength Training, and joie de vivre

Nick Momrik's CrossFit Training

Experiences with the Sport of Fitness

Mountain Maven

My outdoor adventures in the Last Frontier

sassyfitlatina.wordpress.com/

Sassiness is a lifestyle.

Imperfect Reason

Perfect nonsense from an unreasonable world

Lady with MS

A record of life with Multiple Sclerosis

Whole Living

Embracing MS with God, greens and garland pose

makeitgreenbabe

life, issues, pursuit of happines, my stories

I am a Girl and I lift HEAVY!

My weightlifting diary

Great Food - Health, Happiness and Freedom...Nxo

Recipes to get you there: Health and happiness because you deserve it, freedom because with the first two we achieve the freedom to live our life to the fullest.

